House of Lords Journal Volume 1: 5 December 1566

Page 653

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 1, 1509-1577. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 653

In this section

DIE Jovis, 5 die Decembris,

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales, quorum nomina subsequuntur, presentes fuerunt:

Archiepus. Cantuarien.
p. Archiepus. Eboracen.
p. Epus. London.
Epus. Dunelmen.
Epus. Winton.
p. Epus. Cicestren.
p. Epus. Heref.
p. Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Wigorn.
p. Epus. Lincoln.
Epus. Sarum.
p. Epus. Meneven.
p. Epus. Roffen.
p. Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
p. Epus. Coven. et Lichf.
p. Epus. Exon.
Epus. Norwicen.
Epus. Peterburgen.
p. Epus. Carliolen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
Epus. Assaven.
Epus. Gloucestren.
p. Nicholaus Bakon, Miles, Ds. Custos Mag. Sigilli.
Marchio Winton, Thesaurarius.
p. Dux Norff. Comes Marescallus.
p. Marchio Northampton.
Comes Arundell.
p. Comes Northumberland.
p. Comes Westm'land.
p. Comes Sallopp.
Comes Darby.
p. Comes Wigorn.
Comes Cumberland.
p. Comes Sussex.
p. Comes Huntington.
Comes Warr.
Comes Bedford.
Comes Pembrooke.
p. Comes Leicestr.
Vicecomes Heref.
p. Vicecomes Mountague.
p. Vicecomes Bindon.
p. Ds. Clynton, Admirallus.
Ds. Howard, Camerar.
Ds. Burgavenny.
Ds. Audley.
p. Ds. Straunge.
Ds. Souche.
Ds. Barkley.
p. Ds. Morley.
p. Ds. Dacres.
Ds. Cobham.
Ds. Stafford.
p. Ds. Gray Wilton.
Ds. Scroupe.
p. Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Latymer.
Ds. Lumley.
Ds. Ogle.
p. Ds. Mountioye.
p. Ds. Darcye.
p. Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Vauxe.
p. Ds. Windesore.
Ds. Wentworth.
p. Ds. Burghe.
Ds. St. John.
p. Ds. Mordaunt.
p. Ds. Crumwell.
Ds. Evrye.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Riche.
p. Ds. Willougheby.
Ds. Sheffeld.
Ds. Pagett.
p. Ds. Darcy de Chechie.
Ds. North.
p. Ds. Chandos.
p. Ds. Hastings de Loughborowe.
Ds. Hunsdon.
Ds. St. John de Bletsoo.

Delays in Causes.

HODIE 3a vice lecta est Billa, for the avoiding of Tedious Suits, in Civil and Marine Causes, que communi omnium Procerum Consensu conclusa est.


Hodie 2a vice lecta est Billa, for Confirmation of certain Privileges granted by the Queen's Majesty for the converting of Copper into Latten, and for the Mining and Searching all other Kind of Treasures and Metals, que commissa est Duci Norff. Marchioni Northampton, Comitibus Sallopp. Sussex, Leicestr. Vicecomiti Mountague, Episcopis London. Dunelmen. Carliolen. Dominis Mountjoye, Hastings de Loughborowe, et Justiciario Weston.

Hodie allate sunt a Domo Communi quatuor Bille: quarum


Prima, An Act concerning the Merchants Adventurers of the City of Bristoll.

Shrewsbury Drapers.

Secunda, An Act touching Drapers, Cottoners, and Frizers of Shrewesburye.


Tertia, An Act for the Town Clerk of Yorke.

Allum and Copperas.

Quarta, An Act touching Letters Patents made for making Allum and Copperas within the Realms or Dominions of the Queen's Majesty.


Hodie 3a vice lecta est Billa, for the Repeal of the Statute (fn. 1) made Anno 7° Edwardi Sexti, for the Prices of Wines sold by Retail, que communi omnium Dominorum Spiritualium, ac majori parte Dominorum tam Temporalium, Consensu, quassata est.


Dominus Custos Magni Sigilli continuavit presens Parliamentum usque in diem crastinum, hora nona.


  • 1. Bis in Origin.