House of Lords Journal Volume 1: 31 October 1566

Pages 639-640

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 1, 1509-1577. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 639
Page 640

In this section

DIE Jovis, 31 die Octobris,

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales, quorum nomina subsequuntur, presentes fuerunt:

Archiepus. Cantuarien.
p. Archiepus. Eboracen.
p. Epus. London.
p. Epus. Dunelmen.
Epus. Wynton.
p. Epus. Cicestren.
p. Epus. Heref.
Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Wigorn.
p. Epus. Lincoln.
Epus. Sar.
Epus. Meneven.
p. Epus. Roffen.
p. Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
p. Epus. Coven. et Lichef.
Epus. Exon.
p. Epus. Norwicen.
p. Epus. Peterburgen.
p. Epus. Carliolen.
Epus. Cestren.
Epus. Assaven.
p. Epus. Gloucestren.
p. Robertus Cattelyn, Miles, Ds. Capitalis Justiciarius, Locumtenens.
Marchio Winton, Thesaurarius.
p. Dux Norff. Comes Marescallus.
Marchio Northampt.
p. Comes Arundel.
p. Comes Northumbre.
p. Comes Westm'land.
p. Comes Salopp.
Comes Darbye.
p. Comes Wigorn.
Comes Cumb'land.
p. Comes Sussex.
p. Comes Huntingdon.
p. Comes Warr.
p. Comes Bedford.
p. Comes Pembroke.
Comes Leycestre.
Vicecomes Heref.
p. Vicecomes Montagu.
p. Vicecomes Byndon.
p. Ds. Clynton, Admirallus.
p. Ds. Howard, Camerarius.
Ds. Burgavenny.
Ds. Awdeley.
p. Ds. Straunge.
Ds. Sowche.
p. Ds. Barckeley.
Ds. Morley.
p. Ds. Dacres.
p. Ds. Cobham.
p. Ds. Stafford.
p. Ds. Graye Wilton.
Ds. Scroupe.
Ds. Duddeley.
Ds. Latymer.
Ds. Lumley.
Ds. Ogle.
p. Ds. Montioye.
Ds. Darcye.
Ds. Montegle.
Ds. Vauxe.
p. Ds. Wyndesor.
p. Ds. Wentworth.
p. Ds. Burgh.
Ds. St. John.
Ds. Mordaunt.
p. Ds. Crumwell.
p. Ds. Evry.
Ds. Wharton.
p. Ds. Ryche.
p. Ds. Willoughby.
p. Ds. Sheffilde.
p. Ds. Pagett.
p. Ds. Darcye de Chechie.
p. Ds. Northe.
Ds. Chandos.
p. Ds. Hastings de Loughborowe.
p. Ds. Hunsdon.
p. Ds. St. John de Bletsso.

Consecrating Archbishops and Bishops.

HODIE Billa, for the declaring of the Manner of making and consecrating of the Archbishops and Bishops of this Realm to be good, lawful, and perfect, commissa est Capitali Justiciario Communi Banco, Justiciario Sowthecott, et Attornato Generali.


Hodie 2a vice lecta est Billa, for the annexing of Hexhamshire to the County of Northumbreland.

Committee of the House of Commons, who were appointed to attend the Queen with the Committee of the Lords, on her Marriage and Succession.

And these of the Commons House, here under-written, were the Persons and Number appointed to have Conference with the Lords afore-named, for the Matter of the Succession and Marriage by Petition:

Sir Edward Rogers, Knight, Comptroller of Her Highness's Household, Sir Francis Knowles, Her Highness's Vice Chamberlain, Sir William Cycill, Knight, Her Highness's Chief Secretary, Sir Ambrose Cave, Knight, Chancellor of Her Highness's Dutchy of Lancaster, Sir Wylliam Peter, Knight, Sir Rafe Sadler, Knight, and Sir Walter Mildmaye, Knight, all of Her Highness's most Honourable Privy Council, and Sir Thomas Wroth, the Master of the Rolls, Sir Nicholas Throkmerton, Sir Morys Berkeley, Sir Peter Carewe, Sir John Chichester, Sir Thomas Gargrave, Sir Harrye Nevill, Sir Nicholas Arnolde, Sir Harrye Asheleye, Sir John Pollard, Sir John Parrotte, Sir Gabraell Carewe, Sir Thomas Gerrard, Sir William Chester, Sir John White, Sir John Sellenger, Sir John Constable, Sir Hastings, Sir John Moore, Sir John Suthworte, Sir John Thinne, Sir G Turpyn, Sir Henry Gates, Sir Robert Wingfielde, Sir Henry Cheynye, and Sir Arthure Champernon, Knights, Mr. Seckeforde, Mr. Bell, Mr. Mounson, Mr. Dalton, Mr. Colbye, Mr. Kingesmylle, Mr. Molyneuxe, Mr. Mershe, Mr. Pratte, Mr. Norton, Mr. Robert Newdigate, Mr. Strikelande, Mr. Wraye, Mr. Sandes, Mr. Recorder, Mr. William Fletewood, Mr. Mongomerye, Mr. Thomas Fletewood, Mr. Hennege, Mr. Bartue, Mr. Allforde, Mr. Harrye Knolles Senior, Mr. Hasset, Mr. Hawtrye, Mr. John Hastings, Mr. Asheley of the Jewel House, Mr. Collye, Mr. William Moore, Mr. Hilliar, Mr. Knight Marshall, Mr. Robert Manners, Mr. Barham, Mr. Frauncis Newdigate, Mr. Warnecombe, Mr. Frauncis Browne, Mr. Dunche, Mr. Withers, Mr. Robert Bowes, Mr. Awbrey, Mr. Haddon, Mr. Edward Leighton, Mr. Yonge, Mr. Charles Howarde, and Mr. Wilson, Esquires.


Dominus Capitalis Justiciarius continuavit presens Parliamentum usque in diem Martis, quinto die Novembris proximo.