House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 7 June 1610

Pages 607-608

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 2, 1578-1614. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 607
Page 608

In this section

DIE Jovis, videlicet, 7 die Junii:

Archiepus. Cant.
p. Archiepus. Eborum. Ju.
p. Epus. London. Ju.
p. Epus. Dunelme. Ju.
Epus. Winton.
Epus. Wigorn.
Epus. Meneven.
p. Epus. Carliol. Ju.
Epus. Exon.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Bangor.
p. Epus. Peterburgh. Ju.
p. Epus. Landaven. Ju.
Epus. Hereford.
p. Epus. Norwicen. Ju.
p. Epus. Bristoll. Ju.
p. Epus. Oxon. Ju.
Epus. Assaphen.
p. Epus. Cestren. Ju.
p. Epus. Lincoln. Ju.
Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Glocestren. Ju.
p. Epus. Bathon. et Wellen. Ju.
p. Epus. Roffen. Ju.
p. Epus, Cicestren. Ju.
p. Ds. Ellesmere, Cancellarius Angliæ.
p. Comes Salisburiæ, Mag. Thesaurar. Angliæ.
p. Comes North'ton, Ds. Custos Privati Sigilli.
Marchio Winton.
p. Comes Notingham, Mag. Admirall. et Senescall. Ju.
p. Comes Suffolk, Camerar. Hospitii Regis.
p. Comes Arundell. Ju.
Comes Northumbriæ.
p. Comes Salopp.
Comes Kanciæ.
Comes Derbie.
Comes Wigorn.
Comes Rutland.
p. Comes Cumbriæ. Ju.
p. Comes Sussex. Ju.
p. Comes Huntingdon. Ju.
Comes Bathon.
Comes South'ton.
Comes Bedford.
p. Comes Pembrooke. Ju.
Comes Hertford.
Comes Lincoln.
Comes Dorsett.
p. Comes Exon. Ju.
Comes Mountgomery.
Vicecomes Mountagu.
Vicecomes Bindon.
p. Vicecomes Lisle. Ju.
p. Ds. Bergevenny. Ju.
Ds. Audley.
p. Ds. Zouch.
Ds. Willughby de Ersby.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Berkley.
Ds. Morley.
p. Ds. Clinton. Ju.
Ds. Stafford.
Ds. Scroope.
p. Ds. Dudley. Ju.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Herbert.
p. Ds. Darcie de Menell. Ju.
Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandes.
p. Ds. Evre. Ju.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Rich.
Ds. Willughby de Parham.
p. Ds. Sheffeild. Ju.
p. Ds. Pagett. Ju.
Ds. Darcie de Chich.
Ds. Howard de Effingham.
Ds. North.
Ds. Chandos.
Ds. Hunsdon.
p. Ds. St. John. Ju.
Ds. Compton.
p. Ds. Norreys. Ju.
p. Ds. Howard de Walden. Ju.
p. Ds. Knollys.
Ds. Wotton.
Ds. Russell.
Ds. Graie.
p. Ds. Petre. Ju.
p. Ds. Harrington. Ju.
Ds. Danvers.
p. Ds. Gerrard. Ju.
p. Ds. Spencer. Ju.
p. Ds. Saie. Ju.
Ds. Denny.
p. Ds. Stanhope. Ju.
Ds. Carew.
Ds. Arundell.
p. Ds. Cavendish. Ju.
p. Ds. Knyvett. Ju.
Ds. Clifton.

To repeal Part of an Act, 5 Eliz. for Maintenance of the Navy.

HODIE 1a vice lecta est Billa, An Act to repeal one Branch of a Statute, intituled, An Act touching certain Politick Constitutions, made for Maintenance of the Navy, made in the Parliament holden at Westm. the 12th Day of January, in the Fifth Year of our late Sovereign Lady Queen Elizabeth, Cap. 5°.

Murray, Levinston, and Auchmouty's Naturalization, Expedit.

Hodie 3a vice lecta est Billa, An Act for the Naturalizing of John Murray, John Levinston, and John Auchmoutie, Grooms of His Majesty's Bed-chamber, and Richard Murray, Warden of Manchester.

Proclamation issued for all Persons to take the Oath of Allegiance.

The Lord Chancellor, in a very grave Speech, declared, That the great Care which their Lordships and the Lower House had of His Majesty's Safety, hath brought forth a Proclamation, which containeth a Clause, commanding all Bishops, Justices of Assize, Justices of Peace, and all other His Majesty's Officers whom it may concern, to minister the Oath of Allegiance, according to the Law.

His Lordship further shewed, That, according to such Petition as was made by both the said Houses, Thirteen of the Lords of the Council have already been sworn; to divers of whom the King Himself did, in the Presence of the Prince, give the same Oath; and the rest, except One who came late, were sworn in the Presence of the King and Prince; that the Lower House have generally taken the same Oath; lastly, that His Majesty's Pleasure is, that all the Residue of the Lords of this House do likewise take the same Oath, which, his Lordship declared, is, by the Statute, to be ministered by Six of the Council unto them.

Lords under written take the Oath of Allegiance.

This done, the Court was adjourned, ut postea; and afterwards the Lords Spiritual and Temporal, whose Names are underwritten, did freely and voluntarily take the said Oath, kneeling in the House, in Presence of a competent Number of Lords of His Majesty's Privy Council, and of divers other Earls, Bishops, and Barons:

L. Archbp. of Yorke.
L. Admiral.
E. of Arundell.
E. of Cumb'lande.
E. of Sussex.
E. of Huntingdon.
E. of Pembrooke.
E. of Exon.
L. Viscount Lisle.
L. Bp. of London.
L. Bp. of Durham.
L. Bp. of Carlile.
L. Bp. of Peterburgh.
L. Bp. of Landaph.
L. Bp. of Norwich.
L. Bp. of Bristoll.
L. Bp. of Oxon.
L. Bp. of Chester.
L. Bp. of Lincoln.
L. Bp. of Glocester.
L. Bp. of Bath and Wells.
L. Bp. of Rochester.
L. Bp. of Chichester.
L. Bergevenny.
L. Clynton.
L. Dudley.
L. Darcy of Menell.
L. Evre.
L. Sheffeilde.
L. Pagett.
L. St. John.
L. Norrice.
L. Howard of Walden.
L. Petre.
L. Harrington.
L. Gerrard.
L. Spencer.
L. Saye.
L. Stanhoppe.
L. Cavendish.
L. Knyvet.


Dominus Cancellarius continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque in diem Veneris, videlicet, 8m Junii, hora 8a.