House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 8 June 1610

Pages 608-609

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 2, 1578-1614. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 608
Page 609

In this section

DIE Veneris, videlicet, 8 die Junii:

Archiepus. Cant.
p. Archiepus. Ebor.
p. Epus. London.
p. Epus. Dunelme.
Epus. Winton.
Epus. Wigorn.
Epus. Meneven.
p. Epus. Carliol.
Epus. Exon.
p. Epus. Sarum. Jur.
p. Epus. Bangor. Jur.
p. Epus. Peterburgh.
p. Epus. Landaven.
Epus. Hereford.
p. Epus. Norwicen.
Epus. Bristoll.
p. Epus. Oxon.
Epus. Assaphen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
p. Epus. Lincoln.
Epus. Elien.
Epus. Glocestren.
Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
p. Epus. Roffen.
p. Epus. Cicestren.
p. Ds. Ellesmere, Cancellarius Angliæ.
p. Comes Salisburiæ, Mag. Thesaurar. Angliæ.
p. Comes North'ton, Ds. Custos Privati Sigilli.
Marchio Winton.
p. Comes Notingham, Mag. Admirall. et Senescall.
p. Comes Suffolk, Camerar. Hospitii Regis.
Comes Arundell.
Comes Northumbriæ.
p. Comes Salopp.
Comes Kanciæ.
p. Comes Derbie. Jur.
p. Comes Wigorn.
p. Comes Rutland. Jur.
p. Comes Cumbriæ.
p. Comes Sussex.
p. Comes Huntingdon.
Comes Bathon.
p. Comes South'ton. Jur.
Comes Bedford.
p. Comes Pembrooke.
p. Comes Hertford. Jur.
p. Comes Lincolne. Jur.
p. Comes Dorsett. Jur.
p. Comes Exon.
p. Comes Mountgomery. Jur.
Vicecomes Mountagu.
Vicecomes Bindon.
p. Vicecomes Lisle.
p. Ds. Bergevenny.
p. Ds. Audeley. Jur.
p. Ds. Zouch.
p. Ds. Willughby de Eresby. Jur.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Berkeley.
Ds. Morley.
p. Ds. Clinton.
Ds. Stafford.
Ds. Scroope.
p. Ds. Dudeley.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Herbert.
Ds. Darcie de Menell.
Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandes.
p. Ds. Evre.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Rich.
Ds. Willughby de Parham.
Ds. Sheffeild.
p. Ds. Pagett.
Ds. Darcie de Chich.
Ds. Howard de Effingham.
p. Ds. North. Jur.
Ds. Chandos.
Ds. Hunsdon.
p. Ds. St. John.
Ds. Compton.
p. Ds. Norreys.
Ds. Howard de Walden.
p. Ds. Knollys.
p. Ds. Wotton.
Ds. Russell.
Ds. Graie.
Ds. Petre.
Ds. Harrington.
Ds. Danvers.
Ds. Gerrard.
p. Ds. Spencer.
p. Ds. Saie.
Ds. Denny.
p. Ds. Stanhope.
Ds. Carew.
Ds. Arundell.
p. Ds. Cavendish.
Ds. Knyvett.
Ds. Clifton.

Message to the H. C. for a free Conference.

MESSAGE to the Lower House, by Mr. Justice Crooke, Sir John Tyndale, and Mr. Dr. Amye:

That the Lords cannot forget what was done at the last Meeting, at which Time much Labour was spent to persuade that the Meetings between this House and that may be turned into a Conference; their Lordships desire that House to remember the same, and that their Lordships may understand their Answer therein.

Answer, That they are preparing for the Matters in Question; that therein they have slacked no Time; and, as soon as they are prepared, the Lords shall hear further from them.

Plurality of Benefices and Non-residence.

The Meeting of the Committees touching the Bill of Pluralities and Non-residence, which should have been this Afternoon, is, by Order of the House, deferred; and the said Committees appointed to meet, for Consideration of the said Bill, on Monday next, the 11th of this Instant June, at Two of the Clock in the Afternoon, in the Council Chamber at Whitchall, by reason the Lord Archibishop of Canterb. for Sickness, cannot this Day be present; and the Lord Bishop of London is by the House required to desire his Grace, on Monday, to send such Notes and Advertisements as he hath, that the Lords Committees may, for the Furtherance of that Business, make Use thereof.

Lords take the Oath of Allegiance.

This Day, before Prayers began, in Presence of divers Earls, Bishops, and other Lords, the Lords, whose Names are underwritten, kneeling in the Upper End of the House, did, each of them in his own Person, freely and voluntarily take the Oath of Allegiance, made in Parliament, in the Third Year of His Majesty's Reign: videlicet,

E. of Derby.
E. of Rutlande.
E. of South'ton.
E. of Hertforde.
E. of Lincolne.
E. of Dorset.
E. of Mountgomery.
L. Bp. of Sarum.
L. Bp. of Bangor.
L. Awdeley.
L. Willughby of Eresby.
L. North.


Dominus Cancellarius continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque in diem crastinum, videlicet, 9m Junii, hora 9a.