House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 11 June 1610

Pages 610-611

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 2, 1578-1614. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 610
Page 611

In this section

DIE Lunæ, videlicet, 11 Junii:

Archiepus. Cant.
p. Archiepus. Eborum.
p. Epus. London.
Epus. Dunelme.
Epus. Winton.
Epus. Wigorn.
Epus. Meneven.
p. Epus. Carliol.
Epus. Exon.
p. Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Bangor.
p. Epus. Peterburgh.
p. Epus. Landaven.
Epus. Hereford.
p. Epus. Norwicen.
p. Epus. Bristoll.
p. Epus. Oxon.
Epus. Assaphen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
p. Epus. Lincoln.
Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Glocestren.
Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
p. Epus. Roffen.
p. Epus. Cicestren.
p. Ds. Ellesmere, Cancellarius Angliæ.
p. Comes Salisburiæ, Mag. Thesaurar. Angliæ.
p. Comes North'ton, Ds. Custos Privati Sigilli.
Marchio Winton.
p. Comes Notingham, Mag. Admirallus et Senescallus.
p. Comes Suffolk, Camerar. Hospitii Regis.
Comes Arundell.
Comes Northumbrie.
p. Comes Salopp.
Comes Kanciæ.
Comes Derbie.
p. Comes Wigorn.
p. Comes Rutland.
p. Comes Cumbriæ.
Comes Sussex.
p. Comes Huntingdon.
Comes Bathon.
Comes South'ton.
Comes Bedford.
Comes Pembrook.
p. Comes Hertford.
Comes Lincoln.
p. Comes Dorsett.
p. Comes Exon.
p. Comes Mountgomery.
Vicecomes Mountagu.
Vicecomes Bindon.
p. Vicecomes Lisle.
p. Ds. Bergevenny.
p. Ds. Audeley.
p. Ds. Zouch.
Ds. Willughby de Eresby.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Berkley.
Ds. Morley.
Ds. Clinton.
p. Ds. Stafford.
Ds. Scroope.
Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Herbert.
p. Ds. Darcy de Menell.
Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandes.
Ds. Evre.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Rich.
Ds. Willughby de Parham.
Ds. Sheffeild.
p. Ds. Pagett.
Ds. Darcy de Chich.
Ds. Howard de Effingham.
p. Ds. North.
Ds. Chandos.
Ds. Hunsdon.
p. Ds. St. John.
p. Ds. Compton.
Ds. Norreys.
Ds. Howard de Walden.
p. Ds. Knollys.
p. Ds. Wotton.
Ds. Russell.
Ds. Graie.
p. Ds. Petre.
Ds. Harrington.
p. Ds. Danvers.
p. Ds. Gerrard.
p. Ds. Spencer.
p. Ds. Saie.
Ds. Dennye.
p. Ds. Stanhope.
Ds. Carew.
Ds. Arundell.
p. Ds. Cavendish.
p. Ds. Knivett.
Ds. Clifton.

Ld. Oxenford's Bill for Sale of the Manor of Bretts, etc. for Re-purchasing the Manor of Haveningham.

HODIE 2a vice lecta est Billa, An Act for the Sale of the Manor of Bretts, and Farm of Plastowe, in the County of Essex, Parcel of the Possessions of Henry Earl of Oxenford, towards the Re-purchasing of the Castle, Manor, and Parks, of Henningham, in the same County, being the ancient Inheritance and Chief Mansion House of the Earls of Oxenford.

And was referred to Committees: videlicet,

L. Treasurer.
L. Privy Seal.
L. Chamberlain.
L. Bp. of London.
L. Bp. of Peterburgh.
L. Bp. of Norwich.
L. Zouch.
L. Pagett.
L. St. John.
L. Knollys.
L. Wootton.
L. Petre.
Lord Chief Justice of the Common Pleas,
Mr. Justice Crooke,
Mr. Dr. Amye,
Mr. Grymston,
To attend the Lords.

To meet on Thursday, the 14th of this Instant June, by Eight of the Clock in the Morning, in the Little Chamber, near the Parliament Presence.

Canons Ecclesiastical not confirmed by Parliament.

Hodie 2a vice lecta est Billa, An Act restraining the Execution of Canons Ecclesiastical not confirmed by Parliament.

And was referred to Committees, videlicet, the same to whom the Bill of Pluralities was referred, and such other Lords as this Day have spoken to this Bill: videlicet,

L. Archbp. of Cant.
L. Chancellor.
L. Archbp. of Yorke.
L. Treasurer.
L. Privy Seal.
L. Admiral.
L. Chamberlain.
E. of Shrewsbury.
E. of Woorcester.
E. of Sussex.
E. of South'ton.
E. of Huntingdon.
E. of Pembrooke.
E. of Exeter.
L. Viscount Lisle.
L. Bp. of London.
L. Bp. of Durham.
L. Bp. of Carlile.
L. Bp. of Sarum.
L. Bp. of Peterburgh.
L. Bp. of Landaph.
L. Bp. of Chester.
L. Bp. of Lincoln.
L. Bp. of Bath and Wells.
L. Bp. of Rochestre.
L. Abergevenny.
L. Zouch.
L. Darci of Menell.
L. Evre.
L. Sheffeilde.
L. North.
L. St. John.
L. Knollys.
L. Wootton.
L. Petre.
L. Say.
L. Arundell.
L. Cavendish.
L. Knyvett.
Lord Chief Justice of England,
Lord Chief Justice of the Common Pleas,
Mr. Justice Walmisley,
Mr. Justice Crooke,
Mr. Baron Altham,
Sir John Tindalc,
Mr. Grimston,
To attend the Lords.

To meet on Monday, the 18th of this Instant June, at Two of the Clock in the Afternoon, at the Council Chamber at Whitehall.

The Earl of Southton added to the Bill of Canons, by Order 5th July, 1610.

Message to H. C. for a free Conference.

Message to the Lower House, by Mr. Justice Crooke, Mr. Dr. Amye, and Mr. Grimston:

That the Lords desire a Conference, by their Committees, with the Committees of the House of Commons, this Afternoon, touching some Things, which then are to be imparted to them by His Majesty's late Commandment; the Committees to be the same that were last, the Time of Meeting Two of the Clock, the Place the Painted Chamber.


Answer, That, notwithstanding that House did, on Saturday last, appoint special and great Business this Afternoon to be dispatched, yet, to give their Lordships Satisfaction, they will give the Committees of this House Meeting, as is desired; praying their Lordships to observe the Time.


Dominus Cancellarius continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque in diem crastinum, videlicet, 12m Junii, inter horam 9m et 10m.