House of Lords Journal Volume 20: 2 August 1714

Page 4

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 20, 1714-1717. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 4

In this section

DIE Lunæ, 2 Augusti.

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

Epus. London.
Epus. Roffen.
Ds. Harcourt, Cancellarius.
Dux St. Albans.
March. Dorchester.
Comes Poulet, Senescallus.
Comes Manchester.
Comes Sunderland.
Comes Rochester.
Comes Torrington.
Ds. Delawar.
Ds. North & Grey.
Ds. Hunsdon.
Ds. Howard Escr.
Ds. Rockingham.
Ds. Lexington.
Ds. Berkeley.
Ds. Guilford.
Ds. Sommers.
Ds. Gernsey.
Ds. Boyle.
Ds. Montjoy.
Ds. Trevor.


Lords take the Oaths

The Lords following took the Oaths, and made and subscribed the Declaration, and also took and subscribed the Oath of Abjuration, pursuant to the Statutes:

Evelyn Marquis of Dorchester.
Arthur Earl of Torrington.
William Lord North & Grey.
Robert Lord Lexington.
John Lord Sommers.
Heneage Lord Gernsey.
Charles Lord Boyle.
Thomas Lord Montjoy.
Thomas Lord Trevor.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque ad et in diem Martis, tertium diem instantis Augusti, hora duodecima, Dominis sic decernentibus.