House of Lords Journal Volume 20: 4 August 1714

Page 5

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 20, 1714-1717. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 5

In this section

Die Mercurii, 4 Augusti.

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

Epus. London.
Epus. Winton.
Epus. Hereford.
Epus. Bristol.
Ds. Harcourt, Cancellarius.
Dux Shrewsbury, Thesaurarius.
Dux Bucks & Normanby, Præses.
Dux Grafton.
Dux Northumberland.
Dux St. Albans.
Dux Bolton.
Comes Poulet, Senescallus.
Comes Lincoln.
Comes Salisbury.
Comes Leicester.
Comes Northampton.
Comes Denbigh.
Comes Manchester.
Comes Thanet.
Comes Scarsdale.
Comes Sussex.
Comes Yarmouth.
Comes Berkeley.
Comes Rochester.
Comes Plimouth.
Comes Rochford.
Comes Orford.
Comes Jersey.
Comes Kinnoull.
Comes Loudoun.
Comes Findlater.
Comes Dundonald.
Comes Dunmore.
Comes Orkney.
Comes Portmore.
Comes Oxford & Mortimer.
Viscount Longueville.
Ds. Delawar.
Ds. Fitzwalter.
Ds. Willughby Br.
Ds. Paget.
Ds. Hunsdon.
Ds. Compton.
Ds. Howard Escr.
Ds. Bruce.
Ds. Cornwallis.
Ds. Carteret.
Ds. Ossulstone.
Ds. Guilford.
Ds. Sommers.
Ds. Gernsey.
Ds. Conway.
Ds. Boyle.
Ds. Montjoy.
Ds. Mansel.
Ds. Trevor.
Ds. Lansdowne.
Ds. Masham.
Ds. Bathurst.
Ds. Bingley.


Lords take the Oaths.

The Lords following took the Oaths, and made and subscribed the Declaration, and also took and subscribed the Oath of Abjuration, pursuant to the Statutes:

Charles Duke of Shrewsbury, Lord High Treasurer.

John Duke of Buckingbam & Normanby, Lord President.

Charles Duke of Bolton.
James Earl of Salisbury.
Bazil Earl of Denbigh.
Thomas Earl of Thanet.
Thomas Earl of Sussex.
William Earl of Yarmouth.
Other Earl of Plimouth.
Edward Earl of Orford.
William Earl of Jersey.
Thomas Earl of Kinnoull.
George Earl of Orkney.
Philip Lord Bishop of Hereford.
Charles Lord Cornwallis.
Francis Lord Conway.
Robert Lord Bingley.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque ad et in diem Jovis, quintum diem instantis Augusti, hora duodecima, Dominis sic decernentibus.