House of Lords Journal Volume 20: 3 August 1714

Pages 4-5

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 20, 1714-1717. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 4
Page 5

In this section

DIE Martis, 3 Augusti.

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

Epus. London.
Epus. Winton.
Epus. Bristol.
Ds. Harcourt, Cancellarius.
Dux Ormande.
Dux Northumberland.
Dux St. Albans.
Comes Poulet, Senescallus.
Comes Lincoln.
Comes Leicester.
Comes Northampton.
Comes Manchester.
Comes Sunderland.
Comes Scarsdale.
Comes Cardigan.
Comes Radnor.
Comes Berkeley.
Comes Rochester.
Comes Dundonald.
Comes Dunmore.
Comes Oxford & Mortimer.
Viscount Say & Seale.
Viscount Longueville.
Ds. Delawar.
Ds. Fitzwalter.
Ds. Paget.
Ds. North & Grey.
Ds. Compton.
Ds. Howard Escr.
Ds. Bruce.
Ds. Rockingham.
Ds. Carteret.
Ds. Guilford.
Ds. Weston.
Ds. Gernsey.
Ds. Boyle.
Ds. Hay.
Ds. Montjoy.
Ds. Mansel.
Ds. Lansdowne.
Ds. Masham.
Ds. Bathurst.


Lords take the Oaths.

The Lords following took the Oaths, and made and subscribed the Declaration, and also took and subscribed the Oath of Abjuration, pursuant to the Statutes:

James Duke of Ormonde.
George Duke of Northumberland.
John Earl of Leicester.
George Earl of Northampton.
Robert Earl of Oxford and Mortimer.
Laurence Viscount Say & Seale.
Talbot Viscount De Longueville.
Jonathan Lord Bishop of Winton.
George Lord Bishop of Bristol.
Charles Lord Fitzwalter.
James Lord Compton.
Charles Lord Bruce.
John Lord Carteret.
Thomas Lord Mansel.
Samuel Lord Masham.
Allen Lord Bathurst.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque ad et in diem Mercurii, quartum diem Augusti, hora duodecima, Dominis sic decernentibus.