House of Lords Journal Volume 20: 12 August 1714

Pages 8-9

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 20, 1714-1717. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 8
Page 9

In this section

DIE Jovis, 12 Augusti.

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

Epus. Winton.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Oxon.
Ds. Harcourt, Cancellarius.
Dux Montagu.
Comes Pembroke.
Comes Lincoln.
Comes Northampton.
Comes Westmorland.
Comes Stamford.
Comes Scarsdale.
Comes Radnor.
Comes Rochester.
Comes Holderness.
Comes Bradford.
Comes Rochford.
Comes Cholmondeley.
Comes Mar.
Comes Loudoun.
Comes Dundonald.
Comes Dunmore.
Comes Oxford & Mortimer.
Viscount Longueville.
Ds. Delawar.
Ds. Compton.
Ds. Rockingham.
Ds. Ossulstone.
Ds. Guilford.
Ds. Ashburnham.
Ds. Herbert.
Ds. Bernard.
Ds. Masham.
Ds. Bathurst.


Lords take the Oaths.

The Lords following took the Oaths, and made and subscribed the Declaration, and also took and subscribed the Oath of Abjuration, pursuant to the Statutes:

Thomas Earl of Pembroke.
Thomas Earl of Westmorland.
Thomas Earl of Stamford.
Robert Earl of Holdernesse.
Hugh Earl of Cholmondeley.
Gilbert Lord Bishop of Salisbury.
William Lord Bishop of Oxford.

Henry Lord Herbert.
Christopher Lord Bernard.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque ad et in diem Veneris, vicesimum tertium diem instantis Augusti, hora duodecima; Dominis sic decernentibus.