House of Lords Journal Volume 63
28 October 1830


History of Parliament Trust




Comment on this article
Double click anywhere on the text to add an annotation in-line

Citation Show another format:

'House of Lords Journal Volume 63: 28 October 1830', Journal of the House of Lords: volume 63: 1830-1831, pp. 6. URL: Date accessed: 23 November 2014.


(Min 3 characters)

Die Jovis, 28° Octobris 1830.

DOMINI tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

Dux Cumberland.
Ds. Lyndhurst,
Epus. Londinen.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Petre.
Ds. Dormer.
Ds. Middleton.
Ds. Boston.
Ds. Saltersford.
Ds. Rolle.
Ds. Carrington.
Ds. Rivers.
Ds. Glenlyon.
Ds. Maryborough.
Comes Macclesfield.
Comes Spencer.
Comes Wilton.
Comes Grey.
Comes Glengall.
Comes Eldon.
Comes Cawdor.
Vicecom. Hereford.
Vicecom. Maynard.
Vicecom. Duncan.
Vicecom. Lake.
Vicecom. Goderich.


D. of Cumberland takes the Oaths.

His Royal Highness Ernest Angustus Duke of Cumberland took the Oaths, and also took and subscribed the Oath of Abjuration, pursuant to the Statutes.

Lords take the Oaths.

The Lords following did the same:

George Earl of Macclesfield.

George John Earl Spencer.

Thomas Earl of Wilton.

Charles Earl Grey.

Richard Earl of Glengall.

John Earl of Eldon.

John Frederick Earl Cawdor.

Henry Viscount Hereford.

Henry Viscount Maynard.

Robert Viscount Duncan.

Francis Gerard Viscount Lake.

Frederick John Viscount Goderich.

Henry Lord Middleton.

George Lord Boston.

James George Lord Saltersford.

John Lord Rolle.

Robert Lord Carrington.

William Horace Lord Rivers.

James Lord Glenlyon.

William Lord Maryborough.

Lords take the Oaths.

This Day William Lord Stourton, William Francis Henry Lord Petre and Joseph Thaddeus Lord Dormer, severally took and subscribed the Oath appointed to be taken, by the Act of the Tenth Year of the Reign of His late Majesty, by Peers professing the Roman Catholic Religion.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque ad et in diem Veneris, vicesimum nonum diem instantis Octobris, horâ undecimâ Auroræ, Dominis sic decernentibus.