Wiltshire VCH committee


Victoria County History



Elizabeth Crittall (editor) R. W. Dunning, K. H. Rogers, P. A. Spalding, Colin Shrimpton, Janet H. Stevenson, Margaret Tomlinson

Year published


Supporting documents




Comment on this article
Double click anywhere on the text to add an annotation in-line

Citation Show another format:

'Wiltshire VCH committee', A History of the County of Wiltshire: Volume 9 (1970), pp. XVII. URL: http://www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=66532 Date accessed: 18 April 2014. Add to my bookshelf


(Min 3 characters)


As at 1 January 1970

Sir Henry Langton, D.S.O., D.F.C., D.L., ChairmanRepresenting the Wiltshire County Council
Group Capt. F. A. Willan, C.B.E., D.F.C., D.L.
Mr. R. K. Hedges
Sir Geoffrey Tritton, Bt., C.B.E., D.L.
Dr. T. R. Thomson
Councillor C. EarnshawRepresenting the Swindon Borough Council
Alderman A. J. Bown, M.B.E.
Alderman Mrs. B. D. BrownRepresenting the Salisbury City Council
Mr. E. G. H. KempsonRepresenting the Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society
Mr. R. E. Sandell
Mr. M. J. LansdownRepresenting the Wiltshire Record Society
The Rev. Canon W. J. CratchleyRepresenting the Bishop of Bristol
Professor R. B. PughRepresenting the Central Committee of the Victoria County History

Co-opted Members
Mr. J. Campbell
Professor D. C. Douglas, F.B.A.
Mr. G. E. Fussell
Professor H. J. Habakkuk
Professor C. F. C. Hawkes, F.B.A.
Dr. R. F. Hunnisett
Dr. J. H. P. Pafford
Professor S. Piggott, F.B.A.
Dr. G. D. Ramsay
Dr. C. F. Slade
Dr. E. Stone
Professor R. B. Wernham
Mr. D. Murray John, O.B.E., Hon. Secretary
Mr. M. G. Rathbone, Deputy Hon. Secretary
Mr. E. Eckersley, Hon. Treasurer