The court of aldermen in 1912


Centre for Metropolitan History



Alfred P. Beaven

Year published




Citation Show another format:

'The court of aldermen in 1912', The Aldermen of the City of London: Temp. Henry III - 1912 (1908), pp. 157. URL: Date accessed: 24 November 2014.


(Min 3 characters)

The Court of Aldermen, November, 1912.

(In order of Seniority of Election.)

Elected Alderman.Sheriff.Lord Mayor.Ward.
Sir Henry Edmund Knight18741875-61882-3Cripplegate.
Sir Joseph Savory, Bart18831882-31890-1Bridge Without.
Sir Walter Henry Wilkin, K.C.M.G.18881892-31895-6Lime Street.
Sir Alfred James Newton, Bart.18901888-91899-1900Bassishaw.
Sir Marcus Samuel, Bart.18911894-51902-3Portsoken.
Sir John Pound, Bart.18921895-61904-5Aldgate.
Sir Walter Vaughan Morgan, Bart.18921900-11905-6Cordwainer.
Sir William Purdie Treloar, Bart.18921899-19001906-7Farringdon Without.
Sir John Charles Bell, Bart.18941901-21907-8Coleman Street.
Sir George Wyatt Truscott, Bart.18951902-31908-9Dowgate.
Sir John Knill, Bart.18971903-41909-10Bridge.
Right-Hon. Sir Thomas Vezey Strong, K.C.V.O.18971904-51910-1Queenhithe.
Sir Thomas Boor Crosby18981906-71911-2Langbourn.
Sir David Burnett (Lord Mayor)19021907-81912-3Candlewick.
Sir Thomas Vansittart Bowater19071903-6Castle Baynard.
Sir Charles Johnston19071910-1Aldersgate.
Sir Charles Cheers Wakefield19081907-8Bread Street.
Sir William Henry Dunn19091906-7Cheap.
Charles Augustin Hanson19091911-2Broad Street.
Sir George Joseph Woodman19091904-5Walbrook.
Sir Horace Brooks Marshall19091901-2Vintry.
Edward Ernest Cooper19091912-3Cornhill.
James Roll19101909-10Billingsgate.
Sir John James Baddeley19121908-9Farringdon Within.
John Humphery1912Tower.
Edward Cecil Moore1912Bishopsgate.