House of Lords Journal Volume 18: 11 November 1707

Page 338

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 18, 1705-1709. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 338

In this section

DIE Martis, 11 Novembris.

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

Arch. Cantuar.
Epus. Dunel. & D. Crewe.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Petriburg.
Epus. Bangor.
Epus. Asaph.
Epus. Landaven.
Ds. Cancellarius.
Comes Godolphin, Thesaurarius.
Dux Southampton.
Dux Grafton.
Dux Buckingham & Normanby.
Dux Queensberry.
Dux Montrosse.
Dux Roxburghe.
March. Tweeddale.
March. Lothian.
Comes Derby.
Comes Leicester.
Comes Northampton.
Comes Rivers.
Comes Stamford.
Comes Sunderland.
Comes Feversham.
Comes Rochester.
Comes Warrington.
Comes Bradford.
Comes Jersey.
Comes Grantham.
Comes Greenwich.
Comes Wharton.
Comes Poulett.
Comes Cholmondeley.
Comes Bindon.
Comes Crafurd.
Comes Sutherland.
Comes Mar.
Comes Wemyss.
Comes Leven.
Comes Seafield.
Comes Stair.
Comes Glasgow.
Comes Play.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. d'Berkeley.
Ds. Howard Eff.
Ds. North & Grey.
Ds. Rockingham.
Ds. Dartmouth.
Ds. Stawell.
Ds. Herbert.
Ds. Halifax.
Ds. Granville.
Ds. Pelham.


Lords take the Oaths.

The Lords following took the Oaths of Allegiance and Supremacy, and the Oath of Abjuration, and also made and subscribed the Declaration, pursuant to the Statutes; (videlicet),

Charles Duke of Southampton.

Nathaniel Lord Bishop of Durham, and Lord Crewe.

William Lord Bishop of St. Asaph.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque ad et in diem Mercurii, duodecimum diem instantis Novembris, hora undecima Auroræ, Dominis sic decernentibus.