House of Lords Journal Volume 1: 10 June 1572

Pages 720-721

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 1, 1509-1577. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 720
Page 721

In this section

DIE Martis, 10 die Junii,

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales, quorum nomina subsequuntur, presentes fuerunt:

Archiepus. Cantuarien.
p. Archiepus. Eboracen.
p. Epus. London.
Epus. Dunelmen.
p. Epus. Winton.
Epus. Heref.
p. Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Wigorn.
p. Epus. Meneven.
Epus. Sar.
p. Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
p. Epus. Coven. et Lichef.
Epus. Norwicen.
Epus. Peterburgen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
Epus. Assaven.
Epus. Gloucestren.
Epus. Landaven.
p. Epus. Bangoren.
Epus. Carliolen.
p. Epus. Cicestren.
p. Epus. Lyncoln.
p. Epus. Exon.
Epus. Roffen.
p. Nicholaus Bacon, Miles, Ds. Custos Mag. Sigilli.
Marchio Winton.
p. Comes Oxon. Magnus Camerarius.
Comes Lyncoln, Admirallus.
Comes Salopp.
p. Comes Kanc.
Comes Darbie.
p. Comes Wigorn.
Comes Rutland.
p. Comes Sussex.
p. Comes Huntington.
p. Comes Warr.
p. Comes Bedford.
Comes Pembrook.
p. Comes Hertford.
p. Comes Leycestr.
p. Comes Essex.
Vicecomes Mountague.
p. Vicecomes Byndon.
Ds. Howard, Camerarius.
p. Ds. Burleigh, Secretarius.
p. Ds. Burgavenny.
Ds. Straunge.
Ds. Barckley.
Ds. Dacres.
Ds. Stafford.
Ds. Graye Wilton.
Ds. Scroupe.
Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Latymer.
Ds. Ogle.
Ds. Mountioye.
p. Ds. Darcie.
p. Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandes.
Ds. Vauxe.
Ds. Windesor.
p. Ds. Wentworthe.
Ds. Burgh.
Ds. Mordaunt.
p. Ds. St. John.
p. Ds. Crumwell.
p. Ds. Evers.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Ryche.
Ds. Willoughbie.
p. Ds. Paget.
p. Ds. Darcie de Chechie.
p. Ds. Northe.
p. Ds. Chandos.
Ds. Hunsdon.
p. Ds. St. John de Bletso.
Ds. Buckherst.
p. Ds. Dalaware.
p. Ds. Compton.
p. Ds. Cheynye.
p. Ds. Norrys.

HODIE introducte sunt a Domo Communi 8 Bille:

Sheriffs of Hunting. and Cambr. Concl.

Prima, For the Severance of the Shrivewicks of Cambridgeshire and Huntingtonshire.

Rebelliously witholding Castles. Concl.

Secunda, For the Punishment of such as shall rebelliously take or detain from the Queen's Majesty any Castles, Fortresses, etc.

Coggshall and Bocking Clothiers.

Tertia, That the Clothiers of the Towns of Coggshall and Bockinge, in the County of Essex, may and shall have a Mark in their Cloths, made there only; and that Mark to be used in no other Place in this Realm.

St. Paul's, London.

Quarta, For the Assurance of certain Lands and Tenements to the Maintenance of a Sermon, to be had in the Church of St. Paul, in London, every Holiday at Afternoon for ever.

Sheriffs of Surry and Sussex.

Quinta, For the Severance of the Sheriffs of the Counties of Surrey and Sussex.

New Woodstock-for Wool and Yarn.

Sexta, That Wool and Yarn may be bought and sold in the Market and Fairs to be kept in the Borough of New Woodstock, in the County of Oxforde.

Assizes at Aylesbury.

Septima, For the Assizes to be kept at Aylesburie, in the County of Buck.

Houshold Servant not to be a Justice of Peace, &c.

Octava, That no Person, being an Houshold Servant, or Retainer, unto any Subject, shall be a Justice of Peace, or High Constable.

Tunbridge School.

Hodie 2a vice lecta est Billa, for the better and further Assurance of certain Lands and Tenements to the Maintenance of a Free Grammar-School at Tunbridge, in the County of Kent, with a new Proviso added thereunto by the Lords, which was Twice read, and committed to be ingrossed.

Committee named and appointed to confer with the Commons, concerning the Queen of Scots Bill.

Memorandum, That, upon Request made by the Lower House, to have Conference with some of my Lords to be appointed by the House, touching the great Bill of the Queen of Scots, were appointed these Lords following; videlicet, the Archibishop of York, the Earls of Worcetre, Sussex, Bedforde, Leicetre, and Essex, the Bishops of London and Winchestre, the Lords Burleighe, Graye, Wentworthe, Chandos, and Northe.


Dominus Custos Magni Sigilli continuavit presens Parliamentum usque in diem proximum, hora nona.