House of Lords Journal Volume 11: 5 February 1662

Pages 377-378

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 11, 1660-1666. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 377
Page 378

In this section

DIE Mercurii, 5 die Februarii.

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

His Royal Highness the Duke of Yorke.
Epus. Durham.
Epus. Bath et Wells.
Epus. Ely.
Epus. Oxon.
Epus. Rochester.
Epus. Bangor.
Epus. Chichester.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Worcester.
Epus. St. Asaph.
Epus. St. David's.
Epus. Petriburgh.
Epus. Landaffe.
Epus. Carlile.
Epus. Exon.
Epus. Bristoll.
Epus. Norwich.
Epus. Gloucester.
Epus. Cov. et Lichfeild.
Ds. Cancellarius.
Ds. Custos Privati Sigilli.
Dux Richmond.
Dux Albemarle.
Marq. Dorchester.
L. Great Chamberlain.
L. Steward.
L. Chamberlain.
Comes Oxon.
Comes Northumb'l.
Comes Derby.
Comes Bedford.
Comes Suffolke.
Comes Dorsett.
Comes Sarum.
Comes Exon.
Comes Bridgwater.
Comes North'on.
Comes Devon.
Comes Bristoll.
Comes Clare.
Comes Bollingbrooke.
Comes Cleveland.
Comes Stamford.
Comes Carnarvon.
Comes Portland.
Comes Stamfford.
Comes Scarsdale.
Comes Essex.
Comes Anglesey.
Comes Carlile.
Viscount Mountague.
Viscount de Stafford.
Viscount Fauconberg.
Ds. Abergaveny.
Ds. Berkley de Berk.
Ds. Sandys.
Ds. D'acres.
Ds. Wentworth.
Ds. Eure.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Pagett.
Ds. Chandos.
Ds. Hunsdon.
Ds. Arundell.
Ds. Howard de Charlt.
Ds. Grey.
Ds. Craven.
Ds. Lovelace.
Ds. Coventry.
Ds. Howard de Esc.
Ds. Mohun.
Ds. Herbert de Cherb.
Ds. Newport.
Ds. Hatton.
Ds. Byron.
Ds. Carrington.
Ds. Ward.
Ds. Asteley.
Ds. Lucas.
Ds. Bellasis.
Ds. Rockingham.
Ds. Gerard de Brandon.
Ds. Lexington.
Ds. Berkeley de Strat.
Ds. Holles.
Ds. Cornwallis.
Ds. Townsend.
Ds. Ashley.
Ds. Crewe.


Bill for Execution of attainted Persons:

The House was adjourned into a Committee of the whole House, to take into Consideration the Bill for Execution of certain Persons attainted of High Treason:

And, after a long Debate, the House was resumed; and the Lord Chamberlain reported, "That the Committee have considered of this Bill; and their Opinion is, That all the Persons concerned in this Bill be brought to this Bar, to be heard what they can say concerning the same."

And accordingly the House made this Order following; videlicet,

"ORDERED, That the Lieutenant of The Tower of London, his Deputy and Deputies, shall bring, in safe Custody, unto the Bar of this House, on Friday next, the Seventh of this Instant February, by Nine of the Clock in the Morning, the Bodies of Owen Rowe, Augustine Garland, Henry Smith, Henry Martin, Robert Titchborne, James Temple, Thomas Wayt, William Heveningham, Isaac Pennington, Peter Temple, Gilbert Millington, Vincent Potter, and Thomas Wogan, mentioned in a Bill depending now before the Lords in Parliament, sent up from the House of Commons; and also that the said Lieutenant of The Tower and his Deputies shall bring, in like Safety, to the said Bar, at the same Time, the Bodies of Edmond Harvey, Sir Hardres Waller, Robert Lylborne, Symon Mayne, John Downes, and George Fleetwood; and, after the Pleasure of this House is signified concerning the said Persons, to return them in Safety into the said Tower of London: And this to be a sufficient Warrant in that Behalf."

Order to bring them to the Bar.

ORDERED, That the Bishop of Landaffe, the Bishop of St. Asaph, the Bishop of Gloucester, and the Lord Berkley of Berkley, are added to the Committee for the Lord Viscount Scudamore's Bill.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque in diem craftinum, videlicet, 6um diem instantis Februarii, hora decima Aurora, Dominis sic decernentibus.