House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 26 November 1601

Page 237

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 2, 1578-1614. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 237

In this section

DIE Jovis, videlicet, 26 mensis Novembris:

p. Archiepus. Cantuar.
Archiepus. Eborum.
p. Epus. London.
p. Epus. Dunelme.
p. Epus. Winton.
p. Epus. Roffen.
p. Epus. Lincolne.
Epus. Coven. et Lichf.
Epus. Hereford.
p. Epus. Wigorn.
p. Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
p. Epus. Meneven.
Epus. Norwicen.
p. Epus. Assaphen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
p. Epus. Carlioll.
Epus. Glocestren.
Epus. Exon.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Bangor.
p. Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Peterburg.
p. Thomas Egerton, Miles, Ds. Custos Mag. Sigilli.
p. Ds. Buckhurst, Ds. Thesaurarius Angliæ.
Marchio Winton.
Comes Oxon. Mag. Camerarius.
Comes Sussex, Mag. Marescallus.
p. Comes Notingham, Admirallus et Senescallus.
p. Comes Northumbriæ.
Comes Salopp.
Comes Derbie.
Comes Kancie.
p. Comes Wigorn.
Comes Rutland.
p. Comes Cumberland.
Comes Huntingdon.
Comes Bathon.
Comes Bedford.
Comes Pembrooke.
Comes Hartford.
p. Comes Lincolne.
Vicecomes Montague.
Vicecomes Bindon.
Ds. Hunsdon, Camerarius.
Ds. Audeley.
p. Ds. Zouche.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Berkley.
Ds. Morley.
p. Ds. Cobham.
Ds. Stafford.
p. Ds. Grey de Wilton.
p. Ds. Scroope.
p. Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Lumley.
p. Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Montioye.
Ds. Darcie de Menell.
Ds. Sandes.
p. Ds. Windsor.
p. Ds. Mordaunt.
Ds. Crumwell.
Ds. Evre.
p. Ds. Wharton.
p. Ds. Riche.
p. Ds. Willoughbie de Parham.
Ds. Sheffield.
Ds. Darcie de Chiche.
p. Ds. Chandois.
p. Ds. St. John de Bletso.
Ds. Burghley.
p. Ds. Compton.
p. Ds. Norreys.
p. Ds. Howard de Walden.

Peaceable Government of the Northern Counties.

HODIE 2a vice lecta est Billa, An Act for the more peaceable Government of the Parts of Cumbreland, Northumberland, Westmorland, and the Bishoprick of Durham.

And was referred to Committees: videlicet,

L. Treasurer.
L. Steward.
E. of Northumb'land.
E. of Worcester.
E. of Cumberland.
L. Bp. of London.
L. Bp. of Durham.
L. Bp. of Chester.
L. Bp. of Meneven.
L. Bp. of Carlisle.
L. Zowche.
L. Cobham.
L. Graye.
L. Scroope.
L. Wharton.
L. Willughby of Parham.
Mr. Justice Walmisley,
Mr. Baron Savile,
Mr. Serjeant Yelverton,
To attend the Lords.

Appointed to meet at the Little Chamber, near the Parliament Presence, To-morrow, the 27th of this Instant, by Two in the Afternoon. The Bill delivered to the Earl of Northumberland.


It was this Day Ordered by the House, upon the humble Petition of William Hone, Under Sheriff of the County of Surrey, That he should be enlarged, and set at Liberty, out of the Prison of The Fleet, whither he was lately committed, for arresting William Hogan, Her Majesty's Servant.


This Day the Counsel Learned of Andrew Kettleby, Esquire, and Francis Kettleby, were heard in the House, Mr. Crew being of Counsel for Andrew Kettleby, and Mr. Doddridg for Francis Kettleby; and thereupon the Committees for the said Bill were appointed to meet upon Saturday next, by Two in the Afternoon, at the Chamber of Parliament Presence; and that the Lord Archbishop of Cant. the Lord Grey, and the Lord Windsor, should be added to the said Committees; and the Lord Chief Justice of the Common Pleas to attend, with the others formerly appointed. The Bill delivered to the Lord Howard of Walden.


Dominus Custos Magni Sigilli continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque ad diem Martis, videlicet, primum diem Decembris, hora nona.