House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 7 April 1614

Page 688

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 2, 1578-1614. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 688

In this section

DIE Jovis, videlicet, 7 Aprilis,

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales, quorum nomina subscribuntur, præsentes fuerunt:

King present.

Præsens REX.

p. Princeps.

Archiepus. Cant.
Archiepus. Ebor.
Epus. London.
Epus. Dunelme.
Epus. Winton.
Epus. Meneven.
Epus. Carliol.
Epus. Exon.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Bangor.
Epus. Peterburgh.
Epus. Landaven.
Epus. Hereford.
Epus. Norwicen.
Epus. Bristoll.
Epus. Oxon.
Epus. Assaphen.
Epus. Cestren.
Epus. Elien.
Epus. Lincoln.
Epus. Wigorn.
Epus. Glocestren.
Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
Epus. Roffen.
Epus. Cicestren.
Epus. Coven. et Lichefeild.
Ds. Ellesmere, Mag. Cancellar. Angliæ.
Comes North'ton, Ds. (fn. 1) Cust. Privati Sigilli.
Marchio Winton.
Comes Oxon. Magnus Camerar.
Comes Nottingham, Mag. Admirallus et Senescallus.
Comes Suffolke, Camerar. Hospitii.
Comes Arundell.
Comes Northumbriæ.
Comes Salop.
Comes Kanciæ.
Comes Derbye.
Comes Wigorn.
Comes Rutland.
Comes Cumbriæ.
Comes Sussex.
Comes Huntingdon.
Comes Bathon.
Comes South'ton.
Comes Bedford.
Comes Pembrooke.
Comes Hertford.
Comes Essex.
Comes Lincoln.
Comes Dorsett.
Comes Sarum.
Comes Exon.
Comes Mountgomery.
Comes Somersett.
Vicecomes Mountagu.
Vicecomes Lisle.
Ds. Bergevenny.
Ds. Audeley.
Ds. Zouch.
Ds. Willughby de Eresby.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Dacre de South.
Ds. Berkeley.
Ds. Morley.
Ds. Clinton.
Ds. Stafford.
Ds. Scroope.
Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Herbert.
Ds. Darcie et Menell.
Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandys.
Ds. Windsor.
Ds. Evre.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Riche.
Ds. Willughby de Parham.
Ds. Sheffeild.
Ds. Pagett.
Ds. Darcy de Chich.
Ds. Howard de Effingham.
Ds. North.
Ds. Chandos.
Ds. Hunsdon.
Ds. St. John.
Ds. Compton.
Ds. Norris.
Ds. Howard de Walden.
Ds. Knollys.
Ds. Wotton.
Ds. Russell.
Ds. Gray de Groby.
Ds. Petre.
Ds. Danvers.
Ds. Gerrard.
Ds. Spencer.
Ds. Saye.
Ds. Dennye.
Ds. Stanhope.
Ds. Carewe.
Ds. Arundell.
Ds. Cavendish.
Ds. Knyvett.
Ds. Clifton.

Speaker of the House of Commons presented.

THIS Day, Randolph Crewe, Esquire, being chosen Prolocutor, or Speaker, of the Lower House, was, by divers of the Knights and Burgesses, brought up into the Higher House, and presented to His Majesty in full Parliament, by the Hands of Sir Raphe Wynwood, Knight, Principal Secretary to His Majesty, and Sir Julius Cæsar, Knight, Chancellor of the Exchequer.


Dominus Cancellarius, ex Mandato Domini Regis continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque in diem crastinum, videlicet, 8m diem Aprilis, hora 9a.


  • 1. Deest in Orig.