House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 24 November 1606

Pages 451-453

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 2, 1578-1614. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 451
Page 452
Page 453

In this section

DIE Lunævidelicet, 24 Novembris:

p. Archiepus. Cant.
p. Archiepus. Ebor.
p. Epus. London.
Epus. Dunelme.
p. Epus. Winton.
Epus. Lincolne.
Epus. Coven. et Lichf.
p. Epus. Wigorn.
p. Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
Epus. Meneven.
Epus. Carliol.
Epus. Exon.
p. Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Bangor.
p. Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Peterburgh.
p. Epus. Landaven.
p. Epus. Hereford.
p. Epus. Norwicen.
p. Epus. Bristoll.
p. Epus. Oxon.
p. Epus. Assaphen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
p. Epus. Glocestren.
p. Epus. Roffen.
p. Epus. Cicestren.
p. Ds. Ellesmere, Cancell. Angliæ.
p. Comes Dorsett, Mag. Thesaur. Angliæ.
Comes Notingham, Mag. Admirall. et Senescall.
p. Comes Suffolke, Camerarius Hospitii.
p. Comes Arundell.
Comes Northumbriæ.
Comes Salopp.
Comes Kanciæ.
Comes Derbie.
p. Comes Wigorn.
p. Comes Rutland.
p. Comes Cumbriæ.
p. Comes Sussex.
Comes Bathon.
p. Comes South'ton.
p. Comes Bedford.
p. Comes Pembroke.
p. Comes Hertford.
Comes Lincolne.
p. Comes Northampton.
p. Comes Sarum.
p. Comes Exon.
Comes Mountgomery.
Vicecomes Mountagu.
Vicecomes Bindon.
p. Vicecomes Lisle.
p. Ds. Bergevenny.
Ds. Audley.
p. Ds. Zouche.
p. Ds. Willughbie de Eresbie.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Berkley.
Ds. Morley.
p. Ds. Stafford.
Ds. Scroope.
Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Lumley.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Herbert.
Ds. Darcie de Menell.
p. Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandes.
Ds. Mordaunt.
Ds. Crumwell.
Ds. Evre.
Ds. Wharton.
p. Ds. Riche.
Ds. Willughbie de Parham.
Ds. Sheffeild.
p. Ds. Pagett.
p. Ds. Darcie de Chiche.
p. Ds. Howard de Effingham.
p. Ds. Northe.
p. Ds. Chandos.
Ds. Hunsdon.
p. Ds. St. John.
p. Ds. Compton.
Ds. Norreys.
p. Ds. Knollis.
p. Ds. Wotton.
p. Ds. Russell.
Ds. Graie.
p. Ds. Petre.
Ds. Harrington.
Ds. Danvers.
p. Ds. Gerard.
Ds. Spencer.
Ds. Saie.
p. Ds. Denny.
Ds. Stanhope.
p. Ds. Carew.
p. Ds. Arundell.
Ds. Cavendish.

Fines and Amerciaments.

HODIE 2a vice lecta est Billa, An Act for the avoiding of such Trouble and Inconveniencies as hath grown in the affeiring, streiting, and levying of certain Fines and Amerciaments, in the King's Majesty's Courts at Westminster.

And was referred to Committees: videlicet,

L. Archbp. of Cant.
L. Archbp. of Yorke.
L. Treasurer.
L. Chamberlain.
E. of Worcester.
E. of Southampton.
E. of Northampton.
L. Bp. of London.
L. Bp. of Winchester.
L. Bp. of Elie.
L. Zouche.
L. Riche.
L. Darcie of Chiche.
L. Chandos.
L. Knollis.
L. Russell.
L. Petre.
L. Carew.
L. Arundell.
Lord Chief Justice of England,
Lord Chief Justice of the Common Pleas,
Lord Chief Baron,
Mr. Serjeant Crooke,
To attend the Lords.

Appointed to meet at the Little Chamber, near the Parliament Presence, upon Thursday next, 27th November, by Eight of the Clock in the Morning. The Bill delivered to the Lord Treasurer.

Instrument for the Union.

A Message from the Lower House, delivered by Mr. Secretary Herbert, Sir Frauncis Hastings, and others, to this Effect: That the Instrument for the Union hath been read in that House; sundry Copies thereof have been taken; and they now return the said Instrument to the Lords, for such further Proceeding as shall be thought fit.

Thereupon the Lords Resolved of a Message to be delivered from them to the Lower House, which was accordingly sent by Mr. Serjeant Crooke and Mr. Dr. Hone; the Substance whereof was this, That as they of the Lower House have proceeded gravely and wisely in perusing the Instrument, taking Copies, and returning it back again; so the Lords desire a Conference of Committees of both Houses, to consider what further Course is meet to be taken, in such sort as the Statute doth appoint; the Number of this House for this Conference is appointed to be Forty, or thereabouts; and the Time and Place moved to be To-morrow, being Tuesday, 25th November, by Two in the Afternoon, at the Painted Chamber.

Answer returned, That they will appoint some Eighty of that House, or thereabouts, to give Meeting, at the Time and Place appointed; but, because the most Part of their House were yet absent, they will only at this Meeting hear what the Lords will propound, and afterwards make Report to their House.

The Names of the Lords Committees for Conference with the Lower House, concerning the Union, are these: videlicet,

L. Archbp. of Canterbury.
L. Chaneellor.
L. Archbp. of Yorke.
L. Treasurer.
L. Admiral.
L. Chamberlain.
E. of Arundell.
E. of Shrewsbury.
E. of Worcester.
E. of Rutland.
L. Bp. of London.
L. Bp. of Winchester.
L. Bp. of Worcester.
L. Bp. of Bath and Wells.
L. Bp. of Salisburie.
L. Bp. of Elie.
L. Bp. of Hereford.
L. Bp. of Glocester.
L. Bp. of Rochester.
L. Bp. of Chichester.
L. Bergevenny.
L. Zouch.
L. Willughbie of Eresbie.
L. Stafford.
L. Mountegle.
L. Riche.
E. of Cumbreland.
E. of Sussex.
E. of South'ton.
E. of Bedford.
E. of Pembroke.
E. of Hertford.
E. of North'ton.
E. of Salisburie.
E. of Exceter.
L. Viscount Lisle.
L. Pagett.
L. Darcie of Chiche.
L. Howard of Essingham.
L. North.
L. Chandos.
L. St. John.
L. Compton.
L. Knollis.
L. Wotton.
L. Russell.
L. Petre.
L. Gerard.
L. Denny.
L. Stanhope.
L. Carew.
L. Arundell of Warder.


Dominus Cancellarius continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque in diem crastinum, videlicet, 25m Novembris, hora 10a.