House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 26 March 1607

Pages 494-495

Journal of the House of Lords: Volume 2, 1578-1614. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1767-1830.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.

Page 494
Page 495

In this section

DIE Jovis, videlicet, 26 Martii:

p. Archiepus. Cant.
p. Archiepus. Ebor.
Epus. London.
Epus. Dunelme.
Epus. Winton.
Epus. Lincolne.
Epus. Coven. et Lichf.
p. Epus. Wigorn.
p. Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
Epus. Meneven.
Epus. Carliol.
Epus. Exon.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Bangor.
p. Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Peterburgh.
Epus. Landaven.
Epus. Hereford.
p. Epus. Norwicen.
Epus. Bristoll.
p. Epus. Oxon.
p. Epus. Assaphen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
p. Epus. Glocestren.
p. Epus. Roffen.
p. Epus. Cicestren.
p. Ds. Ellesmere, Cancellar. Angliæ.
p. Comes Dorsett, Magnus Thesaur. Angliæ.
Marchio Winton.
p. Comes Notingham, Magnus Admirall. et Senescall.
p. Comes Suffolke, Camerar. Hospitii.
p. Comes Arundell.
Comes Northumbriæ.
p. Comes Salopp.
Comes Kanciæ.
Comes Derbie.
p. Comes Wigorn.
Comes Rutland.
p. Comes Cumbriæ.
Comes Sussex.
Comes Huntingdon.
Comes Bathon.
p. Comes Southampton.
Comes Bedford.
p. Comes Pembroke.
p. Comes Hertford.
Comes Lincolne.
p. Comes Northampton.
p. Comes Sarum.
Comes Exon.
Comes Mountgomery.
Vicecomes Mountagu.
Vicecomes Bindon.
p. Vicecomes Lisle.
p. Ds. Bergevenny.
Ds. Audley.
p. Ds. Zouche.
Ds. Willughby de Eresbie.
Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Berkley.
p. Ds. Morley.
Ds. Stafford.
p. Ds. Scroope.
Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Lumley.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Herbert.
Ds. Darcie de Menell.
p. Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandes.
Ds. Mordaunt.
Ds. Crumwell.
Ds. Evre.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Riche.
Ds. Willughby de Parham.
p. Ds. Sheffeild.
p. Ds. Pagett.
p. Ds. Darcie de Chiche.
p. Ds. Howard de Effingham.
p. Ds. Northe.
p. Ds. Chandos.
p. Ds. Hunsdon.
p. Ds. St. John.
p. Ds. Compton.
p. Ds. Norreys.
p. Ds. Knollis.
p. Ds. Wotton.
p. Ds. Russell.
Ds. Graie.
Ds. Petre.
Ds. Harrington.
Ds. Danvers.
Ds. Gerard.
p. Ds. Spencer.
p. Ds. Saie.
Ds. Denny.
p. Ds. Stanhope.
p. Ds. Carew.
p. Ds. Arundell.
Ds. Cavendish.

Lesnes and Fants Marshes. Expedit.

HODIE 1a vice lecta est Billa, An Act touching the Drowned Marshes of Lesnes and Fants, in the County of Kent.

Sackville, Chief Butier.

The said Bill, and the Bill, intituled, An Act whereby Richard Sackvile, Esquire, is enabled to make a Surrender unto the King's Majesty of the Offices of Chief Butler of England and Wales, notwithstanding his Minority of Years, were sent to the Lower House, by Mr. Dr. Hone and Sir Jo. Tindale.

Cardinal's Lands liable to a Judgement in the Court of Whitehall.

The Amendments and Proviso added by the Committees on the Bill to make the Lands, Tenements, and Hereditaments, of William Cardinall, deceased, liable to the Payment of Five Hundred Pounds, heretofore decreed, etc. were this Day Twice read; and thereupon the Bill, with the said Amendments and Proviso, appointed to be ingrossed.

Manor and Prebend of Cutton.

The Amendments and Clause added by the Committees on the Bill, intituled, An Act to convert the Manor and Prebend of Cutton, in the County of Devon, being a Prebend (sine Cura), to the Maintenance of a Preaching Minister, etc. were read again this Day the Second Time; and thereupon the said Bill referred to the former Committees, who presently met on the same.

Examination of Surgeons in London.

Hodie 1a vice lecta est Billa, An Act for the more convenient Examination and Approbation of Surgeons in and about the City of London, by Men expert and skilful in that Science and Faculty, and for their Attendance upon their Patients and Cures.

Restitution of Windsor's Children.

Hodie 1a vice lecta est Billa, An Act of Restitution in Blood of the Sons and Daughters of Edward Windsor.

Unlicensed Alehousekeepers.

The Bill, intituled, An Act to restrain the Utterance of Beer and Ale to Alehouse-keepers and Tipplers not licensed, was this Day returned to the House, by the Earl of Arundell, the first of the Committees, without Alteration or Amendment.


Dominus Cancellarius continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque in diem crastinum, videlicet, 27m Martii, hora 9a.