List of Commissioners

Page xxii

An Inventory of the Historical Monuments in the County of Cambridgeshire, Volume 1, West Cambridgshire. Originally published by Her Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1968.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by English Heritage. All rights reserved.



The Most Honourable the Marquess of Salisbury, K.G. (Chairman)

Her Majesty's Lieutenant of Cambridgeshire and the Isle of Ely (ex officio)

Stuart Piggott, Esq.

Henry Clifford Darby, Esq., O.B.E.

Christopher Edward Clive Hussey, Esq., C.B.E.

Courtenay Arthur Ralegh Radford, Esq.

Sir John Newenham Summerson, C.B.E.

John Grahame Douglas Clark, Esq.

Francis Wormald, Esq.

Howard Montagu Colvin, Esq., C.B.E.

Donald Benjamin Harden, Esq., O.B.E.

William Abel Pantin, Esq.

Nikolaus Pevsner, Esq., C.B.E.

Arnold Joseph Taylor, Esq.

The above were appointed September 28th, 1963

William Francis Grimes, Esq., C.B.E. Appointed October 23rd, 1964

Maurice Willmore Barley, Esq. Appointed March 21st, 1966

Sheppard Sunderland Frere, Esq. Appointed March 21st, 1966


Arthur Richard Dufty, Esq.