List of Commissioners

Page xiv

An Inventory of the Historical Monuments in Dorset, Volume 4, North. Originally published by Her Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1972.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by English Heritage. All rights reserved.



The Most Honourable the Marquess of Salisbury, K.G., F.R.S. (Chairman)

Her Majesty's Lieutenant of the County of Dorset (ex officio)

Henry Clifford Darby, Esq., O.B.E.

Courtenay Arthur Ralegh Radford, Esq.

Sir John Newenham Summerson, C.B.E.

Francis Wormald, Esq., C.B.E.

Howard Montagu Colvin, Esq., C.B.E.

Donald Benjamin Harden, Esq., C.B.E.

William Abel Pantin, Esq.

Arnold Joseph Taylor, Esq., C.B.E.

William Francis Grimes, Esq. C.B.E.

Maurice Willmore Barley, Esq.

Sheppard Sunderland Frere, Esq.

Richard John Copland Atkinson, Esq.

Sir John Betjeman, C.B.E.

John Nowell Linton Myres, Esq.


Arthur Richard Dufty, Esq., C.B.E.