List of wards

Page xviii

An Inventory of the Historical Monuments in London, Volume 5, East London. Originally published by His Majesty's Stationery Office, London, 1930.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by English Heritage. All rights reserved.


LIST OF CIVIL PARISHES with the Boroughs which now include them.

Bermondsey St. Mary Magdalene. Bermondsey.
Bethnal Green St. Matthew. Bethnal Green.
Bromley St. Leonard. Poplar.
Camberwell St. Giles. Camberwell.
Charlton and Kidbrooke. Greenwich.
Deptford St. Nicholas. Greenwich.
Deptford St. Paul. Deptford.
Eltham. Woolwich.
Greenwich. Greenwich.
Hackney St. John. Hackney.
Holy Trinity Minories. Stepney.
Horsleydown St. John. Bermondsey.
Lee. Lewisham.
Lewisham. Lewisham.
Limehouse St. Anne. Stepney.
Mile End New Town. Stepney.
Mile End Old Town. Stepney.
Newington St. Mary. Southwark.
Norton Folgate Liberty. Stepney.
Old Artillery Ground. Stepney.
Plumstead. Woolwich.
Poplar All Saints. Poplar.
Ratcliff. Stepney.
Rotherhithe St. Mary. Bermondsey.
St. Botolph Aldgate (part of). Stepney.
St. George in the East. Stepney.
Shadwell St. Paul. Stepney.
Shoreditch St. Leonard. Shoreditch.
Southwark Christ Church. Southwark.
Southwark St. George the Martyr. Southwark.
Southwark St. Olave and St. Thomas. Bermondsey.
Southwark St. Saviour. Southwark.
Spitalfields Christ Church. Stepney.
Stratford Bow St. Mary. Poplar.
Tower Liberty. Stepney.
Wapping St. John. Stepney.
Whitechapel. Stepney.
Woolwich. Woolwich.