Plate 47: Some chairmen of the GLC

Page 47

Survey of London Monograph 17, County Hall. Originally published by Guild & School of Handicraft, London, 1991.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by English Heritage. All rights reserved.


Plate 47

Some Chairmen of the GLC

a. Dame Evelyn Joyce Denington, Chairman 1975-6, by William E. Narraway

b. David T. Pitt, Lord Pitt of Hampstead, Chairman 1974-5, by Edward I. Halliday

c. Thomas A. Ponsonby, 3rd Baron Ponsonby of Shulbrede, Chairman 1976-7, by Carlos Sancha

d. Tony Banks MP, last Chairman of the GLC, 1985 6, with staff and colleagues, by Jane Murphy. The group on the left includes Paul Boateng and Ken Livingstone, both later MPs, with Frances Morrell of ILEA, and Valerie Wise