Publishing and Survey committees

Pages iv-vi

Survey of London: Volume 17, the Parish of St Pancras Part 1: the Village of Highgate. Originally published by London County Council, London, 1936.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by English Heritage. All rights reserved.



J. H. MacDonnell
Members appointed by the Council
F. C. R. Douglas
A. McD. Gordon
H. V. Kenyon
J. H. MacDonnell
Members appointed by the London Survey Committee
H. W. Fincham
Walter H. Godfrey
Percy W. Lovell
The former Presidents of the Committee were—
The Late Lord Leighton, P.R.A.
The Late Rt. Hon. And Rt. Rev. Dr. Creighton, Lord Bishop Of London.
The Late Most Hon. The Marquess Curzon Of Kedleston, K.G., G.C.S.I., G.C.I.E.
The Rt. Hon. The Earl Of Crawford And Balcarres, P.C., K.T., F.S.A.
Honorary Members and Subscribers
The Rt. Hon. Lord Aldenham.
The Society of Antiquaries of London.
The Royal Institute of British Architects.
The Architectural Association.
The Incorporated Association of Architects and Surveyors.
C. R. Ashbee, M.A.
The Athenæum.
Miss Helen Barlow.
P. A. Bayman.
Boylston A. Beal.
Hugh Beaver.
Walter G. Bell, F.S.A.
The Birmingham Public Library.
The Bishopsgate Institute.
A. H. Blake, M.A., F.R.Hist.S.
Alfred C. Bossom, M.P., F.R.I.B.A.
Arthur Brown.
The University of California.
Moir Carnegie.
The Worshipful Company of Carpenters.
Miss A. G. E. Carthew.
H. J. Chetwood, F.R.I.B.A.
The Brentford And Chiswick Public Libraries.
The Church House Library.
The Rev. P.B.Clayton, F.S.A.
Sir Cyril S. Cobb, K.B.E., M.V.O.
Captain E. E. Colquhoun.
The Columbia University.
The Constitutional Club.
W. W. Cordingley.
The Courtauld Institute Of Art.
Captain A. C. Crawfurd.
The Most Hon. The Marquess Of Crewe, K.G.
The Croydon Public Libraries.
Major W. W. Dove, F.S.A.
Eustace Erlebach.
Richard L. Giveen.
The Goldsmith's Library, University of London.
Lady Gray.
The Guildhall Library.
Richard Walden Hale.
E. Stanley Hall, F.R.I.B.A.
Richard Harriss, A.R.I.B.A.
Arthur F. Hill.
The Institute of Historical Research.
Mrs. Alderson Horne.
Mrs. E. J. Horniman.
W. T. Hugo.
Constant Huntington.
The Rt. Hon. The Earl of Iveagh, K.P., G.C.V.O., F.R.S.
Mrs. Denys King-Farlow.
F. A. Konig.
The Hon. Lady Lawrence.
G. C. Lawson.
Miss Pauline Leftwich.
The Rt. Hon. The Viscount Leverhulme.
H. W. Lewer.
Lady Lockyer.
The London Library.
The London and Middlesex Archæological Society.
The London School of Economics.
The Hon. Mr. Justice LortWilliams, K.C.
Gilbert H. Lovegrove, F.R.I.B.A.
Mary Countess of Lovelace.
The Rev. William MacGregor, F.S.A.
J. L'Estrange Mackie.
The Manchester Public Libraries.
The Manchester Society of Architects.
Mrs. John Markoe.
Leonard Morgan May, F.S.A.
The Metropolitan Public Gardens Association.
G. Vaughan Morgan.
John Murray, F.R.I.B.A., F.S.A.
The Newberry Library, Chicago.
The New York Library.
Richard Nicholson.
R. C. Norman.
The Oxford and Cambridge Club.
The Free Library of Philadelphia.
The Carnegie Library, Pittsburgh.
Sir D'Arcy Power.
Arnold Danvers Power.
The Public Record Office.
E. A. R. Rahbula, M.C., O.B.E., A.R.I.B.A., F.S.A.
Colin E. Reader.
The Reform Club.
Cecil Harold Ridge.
Harold A. Rutt.
The John Rylands Library.
The Shoreditch Public Library.
Frederick Simms.
G. C. Simpson.
Sion College.
Mrs. Vernon Smith.
W. J. Songhurst.
R. T. D. Stoneham.
Sir Andrew T. Taylor, F.S.A., J.P.
Hamilton H. Turner.
The Library, University College.
The Victoria and Albert Museum.
Noel P. W. Viner-Brady, F.S.A.
Lewish Huth Walters.
The Library of Congress, Washington.
The West Ham Public Libraries.
Mrs. Wharrie.
Miss M. J. Wilde.
H.M. Office of Works.
John E. Yerbury, F.R.I.B.A.
Active Members
Oswald Barron, F.S.A.
W. W. Begley, F.R.Hist.S., L.R.I.B.A.
J. W. Bloe, O.B.E., F.S.A.
W. W. Braines, B.A.(Lond.).
A. E. Bullock, A.R.I.B.A.
C. J. P. Cave, F.S.A.
G. H. Chettle.
A. W. Clapham, C.B.E., F.B.A., F.S.A.
Miss E. Jeffries Davis, F.S.A.
The Rev. E. E. Dorling, F.S.A.
J. J. Edmunds.
H. W. Fincham, F.S.A.
Thomas F. Ford, F.R.I.B.A.
G. Gordon Godfrey.
Mrs. Ernest Godman, A.R.E.
Philip Hudson, A.R.I.B.A.
B. R. Leftwich, M.B.E., F.R.Hist.S., F.S.A.
W. McB. Marcham.
A. R. Martin, F.S.A.
E. C. Nisbet.
Francis W. Reader.
Francis R. Taylor, L.R.I.B.A.
T. O. Thirtle, A.R.I.B.A.
A. H. Thomas, LL.D., F.S.A.
George Trotman, L.R.I.B.A.
R. E. Mortimer Wheeler, M.C., D.Litt., F.S.A.
Edward Yates, F.S.A.
Walter H. Godfrey, F.S.A., F.R.I.B.A., Editor for the Committee.
Professor Geoffrey Callender, F.S.A., F.R.Hist. S., Honorary Treasurer of the Committee.
Percy W. Lovell, B.A.,
A.R.I.B.A., F.S.A.,
Secretary of the Committee,
Lancaster House, St. James's, S.W.I.