Publishing and Survey committees

Survey of London: Volume 21, the Parish of St Pancras Part 3: Tottenham Court Road and Neighbourhood. Originally published by London County Council, London, 1949.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.


'Publishing and Survey committees', Survey of London: Volume 21, the Parish of St Pancras Part 3: Tottenham Court Road and Neighbourhood, (London, 1949), pp. iv-vi. British History Online [accessed 15 June 2024].

. "Publishing and Survey committees", in Survey of London: Volume 21, the Parish of St Pancras Part 3: Tottenham Court Road and Neighbourhood, (London, 1949) iv-vi. British History Online, accessed June 15, 2024,

. "Publishing and Survey committees", Survey of London: Volume 21, the Parish of St Pancras Part 3: Tottenham Court Road and Neighbourhood, (London, 1949). iv-vi. British History Online. Web. 15 June 2024,


J. H. MacDonnell
Walter H. Godfrey
Members appointed by the Council
Eric G. M. Fletcher
Eric Hall
W. R. Hornby Steer
J. W. Bloe
Walter H. Godfrey
Edward Yates
The Rt. Hon. Lord Norman, P.C., D.S.O.
Honorary Members and Subscribers
The Society of Antiquaries of London.
The Royal Institute of British Architects.
The Incorporated Association of Architects and Surveyors.
The Architectural Association.
The Athenaeum.
Miss Helen Barlow.
L. A. Bayman.
Sir Hugh Beaver, M.Inst.C.E.
Bedford College for Women.
R. A. Bell.
The Birmingham Public Library.
Alfred C. Bossom, M.P., F.R.I.B.A.
The Brentford and Chiswick Library.
The University of California.
Moir Carnegie, F.S.A.
The Rev. P. T. B. Clayton, C.H., M.C., F.S.A.
The Columbia University.
Captain E. E. Colquhoun.
The Conservative Club.
The Constitutional Club.
The Courtauld Institute of Art.
Lieut.-Colonel Walter E. Cross, F.R.I.B.A.
The Croydon Public Library.
Francis Edwards.
Mrs. J. D. Ellis.
P. Ferriday.
H. W. F. Goldey.
The Guildhall Library, London.
Richard Harriss.
The Institute of Historical Research.
W. T. Hugo.
Constant Huntingdon.
Walter T. Ison.
The Rt. Hon. The Viscount Leverhulme, D.L., LL.D.
The London Library.
The London and Middlesex Archaeological Society.
The London Museum.
The London School of Economics.
The University of London.
The Hon. Mr. Justice LortWilliams, K.C.
Gilbert H. Lovegrove, F.R.I.B.A.
Percy W. Lovell, F.S.A.
The Manchester Society of Architects.
The Manchester Public Library.
Colonel The Rt. Hon. The Lord Nathan of Churt, P.C., D.L.
National Buildings Record.
The Newberry Library, Chicago.
The New York Library.
The Oxford and Cambridge Club.
J. Foster Petree.
The Carnegie Library, Pittsburgh.
A. D. Power.
The Public Record Office.
Quatuor Coronati Lodge.
The Reform Club.
The John Rylands Library.
Frederick Simms.
Sir G. S. Simpson, K.C.B., C.B.E., F.R.S., D.Sc. Sion College.
The Southport Public Library.
R. T. D. Stoneham.
A. H. Thomas, LL.D., F.S.A.
University College, London.
The Victoria & Albert Museum.
Washington Library of Congress.
The West Ham Public Library.
The Ministry of Works (Department of Ancient Monuments).
Active Members
W. W. Begley, F.R.Hist.S., L.R.I.B.A.
J. W. Bloe, O.B.E., F.S.A.
A. E. Bullock, F.R.I.B.A.
C. J. P. Cave, F.S.A.
G. H. Chettle, F.S.A.
Sir Alfred Clapham, C.B.E., F.B.A., F.S.A.
Miss Ida Darlington, M.A., A.L.A.
J. J. Edmunds.
Cecil Farthing, F.S.A.
H. W. Fincham, F.S.A.
Thomas F. Ford, F.R.I.B.A.
G. Gordon Godfrey.
Philip S. Hudson, A.R.I.B.A.
B. R. Leftwich, M.B.E., F.S.A.
W. McB. Marcham.
A. R. Martin, F.S.A.
E. C. Nisbet.
G. Parsloe, B.A.
Francis W. Reader.
Major T. F. Reddaway, M.A., F.S.A.
John Summerson, F.S.A., A.R.I.B.A.
T. O. Thirtle, A.R.I.B.A.
A. R. Wagner, M.A., F.S.A., Richmond Herald.
R. E. Mortimer Wheeler, M.C., C.I.E., D.Lit., Litt.D., F.B.A., F.S.A.
Walter H. Godfrey, F.S.A., F.R.I.B.A., Editor for the Committee.
W. F. Grimes, M.A., F.S.A., Hon. Treasurer of the Committee.
Edward Yates, F.S.A., Hon. Secretary of the Committee.