Publishing and Survey committees

Pages v-viii

Survey of London: Volume 24, the Parish of St Pancras Part 4: King's Cross Neighbourhood. Originally published by London County Council, London, 1952.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by English Heritage. All rights reserved.



J. H. Macdonnell
Walter H. Godfrey
Members appointed by the Council
Mrs. I. M. Bolton
J. H. Macdonnell
W. R. Hornby Steer
David A. Wilkie
Members appointed by the London Survey Committee
J. W. Bloe
Walter H. Godfrey
Edward Yates
Honorary Members and Subscribers
The Society of Antiquaries of London.
The Royal Institute of British Architects.
The Incorporated Association of Architects and Surveyors.
The Architectural Association.
The Athenaeum.
Miss Helen Barlow.
Bedford College, London.
Gerald Bentley.
Birkbeck College, London.
The Birmingham Public Library.
The Bishopsgate Institute.
The Brentford and Chiswick Public Library.
The University of California.
The Rev. P. T. B. Clayton, C.H., M.C., F.S.A.
Wing-Commander E. E. Colquhoun, M.B.E.
The Columbia University.
The Conservative Club.
The Constitutional Club.
The Courtauld Institute of Art.
Lieut.-Colonel Walter E.
Cross, F.R.I.B.A.
Croydon Public Library.
Francis Edwards.
Mrs. J. D. Ellis.
P. Ferriday.
Sir Samuel Gluckstein.
H. W. F. Godley, M.V.O. The Guildhall Library, London.
Richard Harriss, A.R.I.B.A.
R. H. Herbert.
The Institute of Historical Research.
W. T. Hugo.
Constant Huntington.
Walter T. Ison, F.S.A.
The London Library.
The London and Middlesex Archaeological Society.
The London Museum.
The London School of Economics.
The London Society.
The University of London.
The Hon. Mr. Justice LortWilliams, Q.C.
Gilbert H. Lovegrove.
The Manchester Society of Architects.
The Manchester Public Library.
Cyril Moore.
Colonel The Rt. Hon. The Lord Nathan of Churt, P.C., D.L.
The National Buildings Record.
The Newberry Library, Chicago.
The New York Library.
Comdr. W. C. Northcott, R.N. (Retd.), R.D., D.L., J.P.
The Oxford and Cambridge Club.
J. Foster Petree.
The Carnegie Library, Pittsburgh.
A. D. Power.
The Public Record Office.
The Quatuor Coronati Lodge.
The Reform Club.
H. H. Robinson.
The John Rylands Library.
Frederick Simms.
Sir G. C. Simpson, K.C.B., C.B.E., F.R.S., D.Sc.
Sion College.
E. E. Smith.
Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings.
South port Public Library.
R. T. D. Stoneham, C.B.E.
A. H. Thomas, M.A., LL.D., F.S.A.
Toronto University.
University College, London.
The Victoria and Albert Museum.
Washington Library of Congress.
West Ham Public Library.
Wimbledon Public Library.
Ministry of Works (Department of Ancient Monuments).
Active Members
W. W. Begley, F.R.Hist.S., L.R.I.B.A.
J. W. Bloe, O.B.E., F.S.A.
A. E. Bullock, F.R.I.B.A.
G. H. Chettle, O.B.E., F.S.A.
Miss Ida Darlington, M.A., A.L.A.
J. J. Edmunds.
Cecil Farthing, B.A., F.S.A.
H. W. Fincham, F.S.A.
Thomas F. Ford, F.R.I.B.A.
Philip S. Hudson, A.R.I.B.A.
W. McB. Marcham.
A. R. Martin, F.S.A.
E. C. Nisbet,
G. Parsloe, B.A.
Hugh Phillips, F.S.A.
Major T. F. Reddaway, M.A., F.S.A.
Alan Ridge, B.A.
John Summerson, C.B.E., F.S.A., A.R.I.B.A.
T. O. Thirtle, A.R.I.B.A.
A. R. Wagner, M.A., F.S.A. (Richmond Herald).
Sir R. E. Mortimer Wheeler, C.I.E., M.C., M.A., D.Lit., D.Litt., F.B.A., Dir. S.A.
Walter H. Godfrey, C.B.E., F.S.A., F.R.I.B.A., Editor for the Committee.
W. F. Grimes, M.A., F.S.A., Hon. Treasurer of the Committee.
Edward Yates, F.S.A., Hon. Secretary of the Committee.