Members of the Survey Committee

Pages v-vi

Survey of London: Volume 3, St Giles-in-The-Fields, Pt I: Lincoln's Inn Fields. Originally published by London County Council, London, 1912.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by English Heritage. All rights reserved.



The former Presidents of the Committee were—




The Right Honourable the EARL CURZON OF KEDLESTON, G.C.S.I., G.C.I.E., F.R.S.

The Rt. Hon. Lord Aberdare.
Mrs. J. W. Allen.
Sir Robert Allison.
The Architectural Association.
The Royal Institute of British Architects.
The Society of Architects.
J. Avery.
E. Burrell Baggallay.
The Rt. Hon. Lord Balcarres, F.S.A.
E. J. Barron, F.S.A.
B. T. Batsford.
A. E. Bernays.
Mrs. Percy Bigland.
The Birmingham Central Library.
The Bishopsgate Institute.
John Briggs.
E. W. Brooks.
A. Hervé Browning.
Mrs. Cadic.
The Worshipful Company of Carpenters.
Miss A. G. E. Carthew.
A. W. Clarke.
E. C. Colquhoun.
The Constitutional Club.
The Columbia University Library.
William W. Cordingley.
The Rt. Hon. Lord Courtney of Penwith, P.C.
Walter Crane.
The Croydon Public Library.
C. J. T. Dadd, F.S.I.
G. J. Crosbie Dawson, M.I.C.E.
George H. Duckworth.
The Board of Education.
Miss Mary A. Ewart.
Mrs. Charles Fewster.
Owen Fleming, A.R.I.B.A.
Mrs. Wickham Flower.
Miss Forbes.
T. Mackenzie Fowler.
Sir George Frampton, R.A., F.S.A.
The Rev. Prebendary Fraser.
Miss Garrett.
W. Waterhouse Gibbins.
Dr. Rickman Godlee.
Maj. Gen. Sir Coleridge Grove, K.C.B.
W. H. Grove.
The Guildhall Library.
Richard W. Hale.
E. T. Hall, F.R.I.B.A.
Mrs. Henry Hankey.
W. J. Hardy.
Christopher Head.
David Hills.
S. J. G. Hoare.
R. R. Hodgson.
V. T. Hodgson.
J. J. Holdsworth.
Charles H. Hopwood.
E. J. Horniman.
The Rev. R. Hudson.
Miss Huth.
Edward Huth.
The Rt. Hon. the Viscount Iveagh, K.P., G.C.V.O., F.R.S.
Philip M. Johnston, F.S.A., F.R.I.B.A.
C. H. F. Kinderman.
C. L. Kingsford.
Miss E. M. Lang.
G. C. Lawson.
Alfred Lesty.
W. H. Lever.
H. W. Lewer.
Rafe Leycester.
Owen C. Little.
Dr. G. B. Longstaff.
Mary, Countess of Lovelace.
William McGregor.
The Manchester Central Library.
Miss B. A. Meinertzhagen.
D. Meinertzhagen.
The Metropolitan Public Gardens Association.
G. Vaughan Morgan.
John Murray.
F. H. Norman.
R. C. Norman.
The Rev. J. P. Noyes.
Vere L. Oliver.
Dr. G. Pagenstecher.
Mrs. Penton.
F. W. Peters.
H. H. Peters.
The Free Library of Philadelphia.
Mrs. W. Wilton Phipps.
F. W. Platt.
W. J. Player.
The Rev. Manley Power.
Ambrose M. Poynter.
Sir E. J. Poynter, Bt., P.R.A., F.S.A.
F. W. Procter.
Colin E. Reader.
The Reform Club.
T. Myddelton Shallcross.
Walter K. Shirley.
Sion College.
Mrs. Vernon R. Smith.
A. G. Snelgrove.
The Sociological Society.
W. J. Songhurst.
H. C. Sotheran.
Walter L. Spiers.
The late C. Y. Sturge.
The Rt. Hon. the Viscount Tredegar.
A. G. Warren.
Maurice E. Webb.
Mrs. Westlake.
Mrs. Wharrie.
J. Barrington White.
Miss M. J. Wilde.
Dr. George C. Williamson.
John E. Yerbury.
Keith D. Young, F.R.I.B.A.
Vivian E. Young.
Active Members.
C. R. Ashbee.
A. H. Blake.
A. E. Bullock.
G. H. Chettle.
A. W. Clapham.
J. Nielson Clift.
George Clinch, F.G.S., F.S.A. Scot.
A. O. Collard, F.R.I.B.A.
Horace Dan.
F. T. Dear.
H. W. Fincham.
Matt. Garbutt, F.R.I.B.A.
Professor Patrick Geddes.
Ernest G. Gillick.
Mrs. E. G. Gillick.
Walter H. Godfrey.
Mrs. Ernest Godman.
T. Frank Green.
Edwin Gunn.
Osborn C. Hills, F.R.I.B.A.
E. W. Hudson.
T. Gordon Jackson.
Max Judge.
P. K. Kipps.
Gilbert H. Lovegrove, A.R.I.B.A.
Ernest A. Mann, L.R.I.B.A.
E. T. Marriott.
Cecil G. McDowell.
E. Brantwood Maufe.
Sydney Newcombe.
E. C. Nisbet.
Andrew Oliver, A.R.I.B.A.
A. Wyatt Papworth.
Robert Pearsall.
John Queckett.
E. Railton.
John Ravenshaw.
Francis W. Reader.
Frederic J. Sawyer.
Francis R. Taylor.
H. A. Thomerson.
George Trotman.
Miss E. M. B. Warren.
W. A. Webb.
A. P. Wire.
A. B. Womersley.
W. Wonnacott, A.R.I.B.A.
E. L. Wratten, A.R.I.B.A.
W. P. Young.
Philip Norman, F.S.A., LL.D.
Editor of the Committee.
E. L. Meinertzhagen, J.P.
Treasurer of the Committee.
Percy W. Lovell, A.R.I.B.A.
Secretary of the Committee.