Plate 5: Kelmscott Manor

A History of the County of Oxford: Volume 17. Originally published by Boydell & Brewer for the Institute of Historical Research, Woodbridge, Suffolk, 2012.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by Victoria County History Oxfordshire. All rights reserved.


Kelmscott Manor

8 The east entrance front, with the added parlour block of c. 1666 on the right.

9 The first-floor Tapestry Room in the north-east parlour range, with the Turner coat of arms over the fireplace.