Donors to the VCH Oxfordshire Trust

Pages 482-483

A History of the County of Oxford: Volume 18. Originally published by Boydell & Brewer for the Institute of Historical Research, Woodbridge, Suffolk, 2016.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying and sponsored by Victoria County History Oxfordshire. All rights reserved.


In this section


Sponsors (over £5,000)

All Souls College, Oxford

The Barnsbury Trust

David Booth

David Clark

Brian Crawford

William Delafield

Aelthfryth Gittings

Lord Glendonbrook

The Greys Charitable Trust

The Heath Charitable Trust

The Marc Fitch Fund

Oxfordshire Family History Society

Oxfordshire Architectural & Historical Society

The W.A. Pantin Trust

The Sandra Trust

The PF Charitable Trust

The Pye Settlement Trust

Mr Antony Smith

Bernard & Sarah Taylor

Benefactors (£1,000–£4,999)

John Alexander

The Hon M.L. Astor Trust

The Aurelius Trust

Christopher Butterfield

Lord Camoys

John Cochrane

The County History Trust

The Cumber Family Trust

The Greening Lamborn Trust

Kate Grimond

Christopher Hall

Sir Graham Hearne

Keith Holmes

The Helen Roll Charity

Paul and Rachel Jacques

John Leighfield

Anne Millar

The Ormonde Trust

Oxford University History Faculty

Oxfordshire Local History Association

Sir Charles Ponsonby

Robin Stainer

Tim Stevenson

The St Michael's & All Saints Charities

Kate & Liam Tiller

Judith Townley

Donors (£100–£999)

Miss M.A. Abley

Helen Alexander

Barbara & Vic Allison

Lord Alvingham

The Ammco Charitable Trust

Louise Armstrong

Norma Aubertin-Potter

Pauline Beighton

John Bell

The Bensington Society

John Blair

Hazel Brown

Hugo Brunner

David Buckle

The Chalgrove Local History Group

The Leonard Chadwick Trust

Jane Clarke

Peter Clarke

Cotswold Wildlife Park

Robin Cotton

Jim Couchman

The Coutts Charitable Trust

Caroline Dalton

Robin Darwall-Smith

Clendon Daukes

Christopher Day

Joan Dils


The Dorchester Historical Society

Tim Eggar

Lord Esher

Robert Evans

Ewelme Parish Council

The Ewelme Society

Peter Fellner

Richard Fletcher

Sheppard Frere

Shelagh Garvey

Elizabeth Gemmill

Jeremy Gibson

John Gittings

John Grassi

Great Haseley Parish Council

Tom Hall

Timothy Hallchurch

Col John Hampden's Regiment of Foote

Cliff Hampton

Gavin Hannah

Catherine Hare

Barbara Harvey

John Harwood

Simon Haviland

Robert Heath-Whyte

John & Fiona Heyward

John Highfield

Mary Hodges

Grace Holmes

Alan Hughes

Lord Hurd of Westwell

Patricia Hyde

Iffley History Society

John Ingram

Lord & Lady Jay

Jennings of Garsington

Mrs P. Jordan-Evans

Kellogg College, Oxford

Roger Kendal

Tom Kilroy

Alastair Lack

Derek Lester

Christopher Lethbridge

Richard Lethbridge

Tim Lewis

Tim & Ella May

Lord de Mauley

Jonathan Meyer

Margot & John Metcalfe

Lady Sylvia McLintock

Nigel & Tessa Mogg

Sir David Money-Coutts

Sheila Newling Ward

Nicholas Nixey

Keith Parry

Jill Pellew

Dermot Roaf

The Sandford Trust

Lord Saye & Sele

Moray Scott-Dalgleish

Marian Shaw

Francis Sheppard

St Johns College, Oxford

John and Jacqui Toovey

Simon Townley

Elizabeth Trotter

David Vaisey

Alan Vickers

Colin Webster

Worcester College, Oxford

The Yarnton with Begbroke Society

Other Supporters (under £100)

Alison Adcock

Valerie Alasia

Peter Ashby

Jean Bailey

Charles Baker

Molly Barratt

Philip Bassett

Charles Baxter

Roger Belson

Benson Parish Council

Janet Burtt

Muriel Burton

P. Butler

James Campbell

Jon Carpenter Publishing

Peter Cawdron

D.R. Chilvers

Paul Clark

Robert Collier

Sue Cooper

The Crowmarsh History Group

Will Cumber

Richard Davey

C. Davies

C. Dickerson

Simon Draper

Liz Eaton

Susan Ehrman

Sir Timothy Elworthy

Sue English

Richard Farrant

Charles & Lady Farrell

Mrs J. Fitzalan Howard

Robin Fleming

G.B. Gill

F.R. Goodenough

Brian Harding

Lady Pamela Hicks

Catherine Hitchins

Timothy Huins

M.W. Holloway

Chris Howlett

Tim Jordan

Charles Keighley

J. Kennedy

Charles Kingsley Evans

H. Lewington

A. Lloyd

The C.L. Loyd Trust

Stephen Maine

Timothy Martin

Paul Matthews

Mrs G. Michaelis

J. Mogg

S. Myerson

Virginia Myrtle

H. Nielsen

Anne Nixey

M.A. Nowell-Smith

Robert Peberdy

Berenice Pedgley

Violando Percival

Clifford Potter

Mary Prior

Ann Pritchard

Mrs D. Reed

Beryl Schumer

T.J. Shepherd

J.J. Smith

South Oxfordshire District Council

Ann Spokes Symonds

John Steel-Clark

Sally Stradling

Cornelia Starks

Barbara Tearle

Joy Timms

R.G. Valentine

R. Vickers

Jenny Vince

Martin Wainwright

L. Whitbread

Miss Emma Wilkinson

John Willmer

Dr Maurice Williams

F.R. Williamson

P. Winson

William Wintle

Dorothy Wise

Charlotte Wood


Mike Wykes