Wiltshire VCH committee

Page xv

A History of the County of Wiltshire: Volume 4. Originally published by Victoria County History, London, 1959.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.



As at 1 January 1959

Alderman W. R. Robins, O.B.E., Chairman Representing the Wiltshire County Council
Alderman J. L. Calderwood, C.B.E.
Dr. A. Shaw Mellor
Alderman W. E. Stevens
Dr. T. R. Thomson
Councillor A. J. Bown Representing the Swindon Borough Council
Councillor F. E. Bishop
Councillor A. C. Brookes Representing the Salisbury City Council
Dr. G. M. Young, C.B. Representing the Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society
Mr. E. G. H. Kempson
Mr. R. B. Pugh Representing the Records Branch of the Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society, and after 1949 also the Central Committee of the Victoria County History
The Revd. W. G. C. Addison Representing the Bishop of Salisbury
The Revd. Canon W. J. Cratchley Representing the Bishop of Bristol

Co-opted Members

Professor T. S. Ashton, F.B.A.

Professor D. C. Douglas, F.B.A.

Mr. G. E. Fussell.

Professor H. J. Habakkuk

Professor C. F. C. Hawkes, F.B.A.

Mr. R. V. Lennard

Mr. J. H. P. Pafford

Professor S. Piggott, F.B.A.

Dr. G. D. Ramsay

Professor R. B. Wernham

Mr. D. Murray John, O.B.E., Hon. Secretary

Mr. M. G. Rathbone, Deputy Hon. Secretary

Mr. E. Eckersley, Hon. Treasurer