Wiltshire VCH committee

Page xvii

A History of the County of Wiltshire: Volume 9. Originally published by Victoria County History, London, 1970.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.



As at 1 January 1970

Sir Henry Langton, D.S.O., D.F.C., D.L., Chairman Representing the Wiltshire County Council
Group Capt. F. A. Willan, C.B.E., D.F.C., D.L.
Mr. R. K. Hedges
Sir Geoffrey Tritton, Bt., C.B.E., D.L.
Dr. T. R. Thomson
Councillor C. Earnshaw Representing the Swindon Borough Council
Alderman A. J. Bown, M.B.E.
Alderman Mrs. B. D. Brown Representing the Salisbury City Council
Mr. E. G. H. Kempson Representing the Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society
Mr. R. E. Sandell
Mr. M. J. Lansdown Representing the Wiltshire Record Society
The Rev. Canon W. J. Cratchley Representing the Bishop of Bristol
Professor R. B. Pugh Representing the Central Committee of the Victoria County History

Co-opted Members
Mr. J. Campbell
Professor D. C. Douglas, F.B.A.
Mr. G. E. Fussell
Professor H. J. Habakkuk
Professor C. F. C. Hawkes, F.B.A.
Dr. R. F. Hunnisett
Dr. J. H. P. Pafford
Professor S. Piggott, F.B.A.
Dr. G. D. Ramsay
Dr. C. F. Slade
Dr. E. Stone
Professor R. B. Wernham
Mr. D. Murray John, O.B.E., Hon. Secretary
Mr. M. G. Rathbone, Deputy Hon. Secretary
Mr. E. Eckersley, Hon. Treasurer