VCH East Riding committee

Page xv

A History of the County of York East Riding: Volume 1, the City of Kingston Upon Hull. Originally published by Victoria County History, London, 1969.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.



As at 31 March 1969

Lt.-Col. Sir John Dunnington-Jefferson, bt., d.s.o. (Chairman) Representing the East Riding County Council
The Earl of Halifax
Alderman R. A. Alec-Smith Representing the Corporation of Kingston upon Hull
Councillor L. Rosen
Alderman R. Scruton Representing the Corporation of the City of York
Councillor J. M. Wood
Professor R. B. Pugh Representing the Central Committee of the Victoria County History
Co-opted member
Mr. K. A. MacMahon Representing the University of Hull

Mr. R. A. Whitley, Honorary Secretary

Mr. N. Hewitt, Honorary Treasurer

The following have also been members of the committee as representatives of the East Riding: The Lord Hotham, c.b.e.; of the City of Hull: Alderman H. Fairbotham, o.b.e.; of the City of York: Alderman J. Durkin, Alderman A. Kirk, Alderman R. S. Oloman, m.b.e., Councillor W.T. Burke, Councillor E. T. Pugh, Councillor C. W. Robinson, and Councillor F. Jackson; and of the University of Hull: Dr. F. W. Brooks.