MPs serving on committee to investigate customs fraud: Ballot of 24/4/1733

Pages 395-396

The History and Proceedings of the House of Commons: Volume 8, 1733-1734. Originally published by Chandler, London, 1742.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.


The NAMES of the Members of the House of Commons ballotted for on the 24th of April 1733, to be a Committee for enquiring into the Frauds of the Customs, with the Number of Votes for each Member. [See Vol. II. p. 375.]

Every one of these voted for the Excise.
SIR John Cope, Bart. 294
Mr. Clutterbuck, 293
Sir William Clayton, Bart. 292
Mr. Stephen Fox, 292
Mr. Henry Pelham, 291
Mr. Edgecombe, 291
Sir Philip Yorke, 290
Sir John Heathcote, Bart. 290
Mr. Clayton, 289
Mr. Anthony Lowther, 289
Sir George Oxenden, Bart. 289
Mr. Charles Talbot, 289
General Wade, 288
Mr. George Doddington, (of Bridgwater) 288
Mr Duncan Forbes, 288
St. Thomas Frankland, Bart. 288
Mr. Winnington, 288
Mr. Campbell', (of Pembrokeshire) 288
Lord Hervey, 287
Mr. Horace Walpole, 285
Sir William Yonge, Bart. 284
Every one of these voted against the Excise.
Mr. Walter Plumer, 209
Sir John Barnard, 208
Mr. Gybbon, 208
Mr. Palmer, 206
Mr. Sandys, 206
Lord Limerick, 205
Lord Morpeth, 204
Mr. Alderman Perry, 204
Mr. William Pulteney, 204
Mr. H. Furnese, 203
Sir Edward Stanley, Bart. 202
Mr. Thomas Wyndham, 202
Sir Francis Child, Knt. 201
Mr. Robert Dundass, 200
Sir William Wyndham, Bart. 200
Mr. George Compton, 199
Mr. Edmund Waller, 199
Mr. Edward Harley, 198
Mr. William Noel, 198
Sir John Hynde Cotton, Bart. 194
Sir Thomas Saunders Seabright, Bart. 191