Wiltshire VCH committee

Page xv

A History of the County of Wiltshire: Volume 6. Originally published by Victoria County History, London, 1962.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.



As at 1 January 1962

Alderman S. V. Christie-Miller, d.l., Chairman Representing the Wiltshire County Council
The Marquess of Ailesbury, D. L.
Brigadier K. M. F. Hedges, C.B.E., D.S.O.
Alderman A. G. Stratton
Dr. T. R. Thomson
Alderman F. E. Bishop Representing the Swindon Borough Council
Alderman A. J. Bown
Councillor H. R. Kidwell Representing the Salisbury City Council
Mr. M. J. Lansdown Representing the Records Branch of the Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society
The Revd. W. G. C. Addison Representing the Bishop of Salisbury
The Revd. Canon J. W. Cratchley Representing the Bishop of Bristol
Mr. R. B. Pugh Representing the Central Committee of the Victoria County History
Co-opted Members
Professor T. S. Ashton, F.B.A. Mr. R. V. Lennard
Mr. H. E. Bell Mr. J. H. P. Pafford
Professor D. C. Douglas, F.B.A. Professor S. Piggott, F.B.A.
Mr. G. E. Fussell Dr. G. D. Ramsay
Professor H. J. Habakkuk Lady Stenton, F.B.A.
Professor C. F. C. Hawkes, F.B.A. Professor R. B. Wernham
Mr. D. Murray John, O.B.E., Hon. Secretary
Mr. M. G. Rathbone, Deputy Hon. Secretary
Mr. E. Eckersley, Hon. Treasurer