Wiltshire Victoria County History Committee

Page xv

A History of the County of Wiltshire: Volume 8, Warminster, Westbury and Whorwellsdown Hundreds. Originally published by Victoria County History, London, 1965.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.



As at 1 March 1965

Major S. V. Christie-Miller, c.b.e., d.l., Chairman Representing the Wiltshire County Council
Mr. R. K. Hedges
Sir Geoffrey Tritton, bt., c.b.e., d.l.
Sir Henry Langton, d.s.o., d.s.c.
Dr. T. R. Thomson
Councillor H. W. Gardner Representing the Swindon Borough Council
Alderman A. J. Bown
Councillor E. P. Marsh Representing the Salisbury City Council
Mr. E. G. H. Kempson Representing the Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society
Mr. R. E. Sandell
Mr. M. J. Lansdown Representing the Records Branch of the Wiltshire Archaeological and Natural History Society
The Revd. Canon W. J. Cratchley Representing the Bishop of Bristol
Mr. R. B. Pugh Representing the Central Committee of the Victoria County History
Co-opted Members
Professor T. S. Ashton, f.b.a. Mr. R. V. Lennard
Professor D. C. Douglas, f.b.a. Dr. J. H. P. Pafford
Mr. G. E. Fussell Professor S. Piggott, f.b.a.
Professor H. J. Habakkuk Dr. G. D. Ramsay
Professor C. F. C. Hawkes, f.b.a. Lady Stenton, f.b.a.
Professor R. B. Wernham
Mr. D. Murray John, o.b.e., Hon. Secretary
Mr. M. G. Rathbone, Deputy Hon. Secretary
Mr. E. Eckersley, Hon. Treasurer