A History of the County of Hampshire: Volume 4

Edited by William Page. Covers the areas around the northern edge of the county, from Thorngate and Andover hundreds on the western border with Dorset, around to Odiam and Crundall hundreds in the north-east of the county. It includes accounts of the towns of Andover, Aldershot and Basingstoke. It also describes the hundred of the New Forest in the south-west of the county.

Victoria County History - Hampshire. Originally published by Victoria County History, London, 1911.

This free content was digitised by double rekeying. All rights reserved.


Table of contents

Title Page(s)
Parishes: Grateley 369-371
Parishes: Kimpton 372-376
Parishes: Knight's Enham 377-379
Parishes: Monxton 379-381
Parishes: Penton Mewsey 381-384
Parishes: Quarley 385-387
Parishes: Thruxton 387-391
Parishes: Tidworth, South 391-394
Parishes: Weyhill with Penton Grafton 394-399
The hundred of Wherwell 400-401
Parishes: Bullington 402-403
Parishes: Goodworth Clatford 403-405
Parishes: Longparish 406-409
Parishes: Tufton or Tuckington 409-410
Parishes: Wherwell with Westover 411-414
The hundred of Barton Stacey 415-416
Parishes: Barton Stacey 417-422
Parishes: Colemore 423-425
Parishes: Headbourne Worthy 426-430
Parishes: Kings Worthy 430-433
Parishes: Pamber 433-435
Parishes: Priors Dean 436-437
The hundred of King's Sombourne 438-439
Parishes: Ashley 440-442
Parishes: Farley Chamberlayne 443-445
Parishes: Leckford 446-449
Parishes: Longstock 449-451
Parishes: Romsey Extra and Infra 452-469
Parishes: King's Sombourne 469-480
Parishes: Little Sombourne 480-482
Parishes: Stockbridge 483-486
Parishes: Timsbury 486-488
The hundred of Thorngate 489-490
Parishes: Bossington 491-493
Parishes: Broughton with Frenchmoor 493-497
Parishes: East Dean 498-500
Parishes: Lockerley 500-502
Parishes: Mottisfont 503-510
Parishes: Sherfield English 510-511
Parishes: Shipton Bellinger 512-514
Parishes: East Tytherley 515-518
Parishes: West Tytherley with Buckholt 519-524
Parishes: Nether Wallop 525-530
Parishes: Over Wallop 530-535
Parishes: East Wellow with Dunwood and Embley 535-540
Parishes: Melchet Park 540-542
Parishes: Plaitford 542-543
The hundred of Redbridge 544-545
Parishes: Eling 546-558
The hundred of Fordingbridge 559-560
Parishes: North Charford with South Charford 560-563
Parishes: Ellingham 563-567
Parishes: Fordingbridge 567-577
Parishes: Hale 577-579
Parishes: Ibsley 579-580
Parishes: Rockbourne 581-586
Parishes: South Damerham 586-591
Parishes: Martin 592-594
Parishes: Whitsbury 594-595
The liberty of Breamore 596
Parishes: Breamore 596-602
The hundred of Ringwood 603
Parishes: Harbridge 604-606
Parishes: Ringwood 606-614
New Forest hundred 615
Parishes: Boldre 616-623
Parishes: Bramshaw 623-626
Parishes: Brockenhurst 626-629
Parishes: Linwood 629-630
Parishes: Lyndhurst 630-634
Parishes: Minstead 635-638
The borough of Lymington 639-649
The liberty of Beaulieu 650-655
The liberty of Dibden 655-658